Allen & Gerritsen Reviews | Glassdoor

Allen & Gerritsen Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Allen & Gerritsen CEO Andrew Graff
Andrew Graff
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great policies like unlimited vacation, maternity leave, remote work flexibility(in 5 reviews)

  • "99% of people that work there are awesome, good people, they are nice and fun(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can tell they want to grow, but seem to be struggling with some new business acquisitions(in 6 reviews)

  • "A huge disconnect between the Boston and Philly offices(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A&G"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allen & Gerritsen full-time

    Pros

    Some of the reasons why I think A&G is a great place to be is because of the all the strong benefits at this place. Work life balance, allowing for creativity and pushing employees to think outside the box. Cool office space and location. no a**holes allowed is true here.

    Cons

    no place is perfect and i think A&G could work on allowing for more structure with process

    Advice to Management

    Stay connected to the people, keep the communication coming.

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-09-27

    Allen & Gerritsen Response

    December 3, 2018Senior Vice President of Talent

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback. We value our employees and work hard to ensure employees receive the support and resources to be successful.

  2. "Such an Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allen & Gerritsen full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming work environment. Employee benefits. Evolving brand. Unlimited Opportunity.

    Cons

    Needs more employees to handle larger clients and projects.

    Allen & Gerritsen2019-05-20
  3. "People's experience here seems to vary widely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rather Not Say 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allen & Gerritsen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The type of place where your direct manager makes all the difference. It's a great place to learn and grow in the industry.

    Cons

    Overall direction seems to be all over the place.

    Allen & Gerritsen2019-06-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A forgettable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allen & Gerritsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mostly good people. Free meals. Happy hour on Fridays. Summer hours.

    Cons

    Unless you are going to work on the Blue Cross account you are considered expendable and unworthy of working there. Resources are pulled from other accounts to work on BCBS and suffer as a result. The new business department can't close new deals and blames it on the prospective client. Office hours are 8:30-5:30 but if you're not pulling a 10-11 hour day or working on the weekends you are "not being a team player" or...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your junior associates. They work extremely hard and do not see a light at the end of the tunnel.

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-11-29

    Allen & Gerritsen Response

    December 3, 2018Senior Vice President of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback and will review with senior management. A&G works hard to provide excellent work life balance and we demonstrate this with our excellent benefits and flexibility. Thanks again for providing your ...

    Show More
  5. "Hard Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allen & Gerritsen full-time

    Pros

    - Everyone here is extremely hard working. It creates a really productive atmosphere. There are high expectations from the minute you walk in. Be ready to work as hard as everyone on your team. - Friday happy hours / summer fridays -Unlimited vacation -Cool clients

    Cons

    They will hold you to high expectations and cut you if you don't measure up. It takes a while to get up to speed and you're giving essentially no training if you are just beginning your career

    Advice to Management

    Organize some kind of shadow/training for downloading on to new clients.

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-10-08
  6. "Good stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allen & Gerritsen full-time

    Pros

    People are awesome. Meaningful work and putting work into projects that get exposure. Good communication. Flexibility to get into different areas of the company. Benefits are good, very nice time off. Always serving breakfast and snacks/food/

    Cons

    offices between philly and boston are set up different and make for a different vibe

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-09-27

    Allen & Gerritsen Response

    December 3, 2018Senior Vice President of Talent

    Thank you for your valued feedback! We try our best to ensure our employees have a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to submit your review.

  7. "A great place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allen & Gerritsen full-time

    Pros

    Management genuinely cares about improving overall employee experience

    Cons

    Communication and cross collaboration between both offices can be improved upon

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stay close to the staff

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-08-17

    Allen & Gerritsen Response

    December 3, 2018Senior Vice President of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is important to us to hear from our employees and make necessary improvements. Thanks again for your feedback!

  8. "good people, mixed messages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allen & Gerritsen full-time

    Pros

    nice people, nice office building, decent work-life balance

    Cons

    not exciting creative work, lots of buzz words thrown around without much to show for it

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-08-16

    Allen & Gerritsen Response

    September 21, 2018Senior Vice President of Talent

    Thank you for providing your feedback, it is important to listen to and identify areas for improvement, to us there's always room for improvement!

  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allen & Gerritsen full-time

    Pros

    The people are talented, very organized, feeling of community

    Cons

    The people can be difficult to work with

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-07-26

    Allen & Gerritsen Response

    August 10, 2018Senior Vice President of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. Taking care of our employees is important to us! Thanks for taking time to let us know how you feel!

  10. "Strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allen & Gerritsen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A&G is one of the best places to work if you are new to the industry. You have the opportunity to learn and grow in a small agency who will give you the challenges and responsibilities you desire. Starting a small agency means benefiting from a great work culture where everyone knows everyone and all are willing to help.

    Cons

    It's a small agency so the work is regional, salaries are smaller, and boredom is frequent.

    Advice to Management

    Managing junior talent careers is essential. Take the time to learn what the person you are managing needs and desires, and how you are going to help them get there.

    Allen & Gerritsen2018-05-31

    Allen & Gerritsen Response

    August 10, 2018Senior Vice President of Talent

    Hi there! We loved reviewing your feedback, it made our day! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and ideas and we will take it into consideration as we always look for ways to improve!

Found 47 reviews