Allergan Reviews in Waco, TX | Glassdoor

Allergan Waco Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Allergan CEO Brenton L. Saunders
Brenton L. Saunders
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company and Clean Environment!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Production Packaging Supervisor in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allergan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company!! Great Employees!! Great Place to Become a Professional To The Fullest!! Great Incentive and Salaried Pay. Allergan is home and family to me. This is the place where you really want work.

    Cons

    Nothing!! Just personally have an episode of Lay Off and Company Re-Sizing. For those that knows me A2 Shift number for 3 years with me they now we make it happens. Lol!!

    Advice to Management

    All MGR are well prepared and vast of knowledge professionals.

    Allergan2018-11-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I perform sterility testing on final products at the plant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterility Lab Technician in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allergan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, fun environment, always busy.

    Cons

    Management has changed multiple times.

    Allergan2018-10-08
  3. "Production technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allergan for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Not everyone work as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good employees in.

    Allergan2018-09-29
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allergan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, clean, good bonus, company provides tools.

    Cons

    People and managment are half heated ,no drive.

    Advice to Management

    Half harted , dont care, no structure,

    Allergan2018-04-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Steady, Fast Pace, Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Buyer/Planner in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allergan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company!!!, Excellent Salary, 401K, PTO, Floating Holiday among other Benefits. As former employee ex Supervisor and Buyer/ Planner, I am thankful for the opportunity given by the company and happy and proud off the Packaging Team among other departments.

    Cons

    The downside at the Waco site is that they will have to work more on employee recognition and their culture and respect and develop those valued added employees that gives all for the company. Also, Senior Management will need to work on certain groups that click, stick, and holding hands together preventing excellent employees to grow within the company and allow them to show their fully potential and have these group...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The site have to improve and work on their culture and try to adopt better professional ways to put an eye over these groups that are toxic (Management).

    Allergan2018-04-08
  6. "Lab Tech IV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lab Technician in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allergan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits with a 401k match.

    Cons

    There is a high turnover rate in the laboratory.

    Advice to Management

    Try to lower the turnover rate.

    Allergan2017-11-29
  7. "Manufacturing Technician III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician III in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allergan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offers great benefits and pay. Lots of internal opportunities to advance

    Cons

    Long hours, Work on Sundays,

    Allergan2017-05-11
  8. "Good manufacturing site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmaceutical Technology Specialist I in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allergan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, paid time off, health and retirement benefits

    Cons

    No true engineering or technology focused jobs available

    Allergan2017-05-12
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Allergan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Salary is a little better than average.

    Cons

    Lack of coordinated effort on projects/tasks. Never feel like you actually completed anything. contract support quits often because of treatment.

    Advice to Management

    Find new mid-level managers

    Allergan2017-06-01
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great pay was just bribery to shut and work more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Compounder in Waco, TX

      I worked at Allergan for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay and benefits were great.

      Cons

      Terrible work/life balance, awful management (when I was there), got treated like a robot, like I had not life outside of work. IT was like the worst case scenario of a group project in school: Your whole team was seen as the same thing. Individuals were not held accountable, the entire group (and especially the leader) were.

      Advice to Management

      Get it together

      Allergan2017-05-21
    Found 26 reviews