Alliance Medical Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Medical Products Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
18%
Recommend to a Friend
Alliance Medical Products CEO Dr. Rudolf Hanko (no image)
Dr. Rudolf Hanko
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Wonderful Job with the Flexibility to Pursue New business routes!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The honest truth is that AMP is a contract pharma/med device company. They have a lot of stringent requirements. As an intern turned lab tech, turned Quality Analyst and later, promoted to consultant, I can tell that in every position you get challenged to be better. This isn't the place to get your hand held, but they will teach you a lot about the industry and give you the opportunities to climb the ranks if you're willing to work hard. It recently made the transition from family-owned to a global company, and I don't have any experience in the latter, but the transition was very smooth and all employees were reassured that though the transition would be tough, they had an open door policy for concerns. Super involved management teams made it easy to develop mentorships. A lot of managers had a coaching mentality.

    Cons

    The work can get repetitive, and the building is generally cold (like A/C, not personality). So make sure to bring a sweater.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2014-10-25

    Alliance Medical Products Response

    May 24, 2017Director Human Resources

    As this review states, AMP was purchased by Siegfried in 2012, the Corporate home office is located in Switzerland. We continue to strive to grow our business with the support of our home office. This business unit has grown from a mere 25 employees to upward 125 today, with continued plans for growth. If employees are looking to learn about our business and are willing to put forth the hard work and effort, Siegfried Irvine strives to position those kinds of like minded people in the business. We continue to challenge ourselves to meet the corporate metrics and expectations in turn it will challenge our staff, but the goal is to reward those individuals as well.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "An Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This Firm holds HIGH expectations from its Employees, understandably. It is intentionally Lean in Nature, this allows for Employee Growth. Whoever is writing these negative posts, needs to have the Toothbrush removed from their Rear and get back to work. This is Drugs people, Not Lego.

    Cons

    This isn't a Downside, one is required, aghast, to do what you were hired to do.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2017-06-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "hard hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The groups there were friendly and easy to work with. The maintenance staff, one in particular, knowswhat they are doing.

    Cons

    The hours are long and management has no sense of life/work balance.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2015-09-30

    Alliance Medical Products Response

    May 24, 2017Director Human Resources

    Siegfried Irvine is a Contract Manufacturer for Pharmaceutical and Medical Device products, we run three shifts and on occasion require a 24 hour operation. For the times we run 24 hours we have to enlist our staff to cover Manufacturing Operations, this can lead to longer hours. We run a lean organization which at times can lead to longer working hours for many employees, however on the flip side of that, if we ever run into slowed Manufacturing schedules it is less likely that we would have to reduce any headcount. We do this by design. We recognize our employees are our most valued asset and we work to protect their employment opportunities.

    Continue reading
  4. "This all relates to the Quality Assurance department at AMP (Siegfried)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -There will be a few coworkers that you will become good friends with because you will have a common enemy: Management. -You can survive if you keep your head down and are ok with being yelled at and can meet insane and impossible timelines.

    Cons

    Oh man where do I begin: -Poor Management. -High Turn over. -Employees are not treated like humans (hence the class action law suit). -Company's Policy: grab new graduates, pay them poorly, if they leave, grab some more fresh graduates. -Keeping a supervisor just because she has no life and is willing to live at the workplace even if that means losing good talent.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2019-04-13
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Dont go to Alliance Medical Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time

    Pros

    Free coffee, parking and bathrooms

    Cons

    All projects always run late, thus creating an emergency situation. Very long hours, especially for the QA group. Low pay. Management looks down on you. Constant unreasonable expectations. You will be yelled at and berated in front of your peers.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2013-07-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What pros? There no pros working for this company. My advise to prospect is run as far away from this company as possible.

    Cons

    Too many to list. 1. Priority changes hourly or on the management whim. 2. People in the management do not trust each other let alone work as a group. 3. Extremely high stress. You are expected to work until YOUR task is completed and still required to show-up next day. 4. Even salary people are required to punch in & out. Even if you work 18 hours one day you are expected to come in and finish you 8 hours next day. If not, the HR will call you and remind you that you are expected to finish your 8 hours daily. Your punches are monitored like you are working as an hourly employee. 5. DO NOT TRUST any of the manager. They are two faced and do not hesitate to stab you in the back. They themselves do not trust each other. 6. The person who wrote the positive review was in a management position. 7. Watch out for couple of supervisors in the manufacturing department. They are master of manipulation. Your items may disappear and end up in trash even when you have clear notifications on them. 8. No career growth possible. You will be stuck in one hole until you decide to move on. 9. The company is only interested in the money not making the project successful by taking time to understand the customer requirement and processes. TOO many things to list. At least it's not my problem anymore.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2017-11-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful co-workers.... No work/Life balance and low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products

    Pros

    1.co-workers are cohesive and look out for each other. 2.Manufacturing techs and lab personals are the most wonderful hardworking people I have ever met. 3. Get to know how to do everything

    Cons

    Everything Not enough staff support Overworked underpaid unstable upper management High turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2017-01-04

    Alliance Medical Products Response

    May 24, 2017Director Human Resources

    As Siegfried Irvine continues to grow we are challenged with handling the growth while balancing that with successfully hitting our commitments. Contract Manufacturing can be a tough business and with that I will say, the environment does not suit everyone. During our interviewing of potential employees we very openly lay out the challenges that staff may be faced with while working for us, we do our best to prepare them. As we continue to grow we will have to deal with the regular amount of attrition that occurs and continue to get new employees trained. In a regulated environment such as ours, the lead times for training can be upward 3 to 6 months which can cause delays and frustration. Before taking any position it is important to understand what you are signing up for. We have many employees that are well suited for our environment and have created careers that support them and their families.

    Continue reading
  8. "An accident waiting to happen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products

    Pros

    A great place to learn what not to allow in future career opportunities. Some great people and managers

    Cons

    There is an extreme focus on monthly revenue which translate to an unreasonable focus on tactical operations. There is a big gap in strategic planning and executions. Management is aware but unwilling to help make this organization a great place to work, maybe unable and powerless to do anything about the poor quality of life of the people who work there.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2016-05-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not a great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only reason to work here was the production staff. They are very nice people unlike the incompetent upper management.

    Cons

    Everything is terrible except the production staff. The pay terrible, the benefits are not good at all, management in all the departments is laughable at best.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Medical Products2015-07-04
  10. Helpful (6)

    "No structure for company still young"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analysts in Irvine, CA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Medical Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of a thing good about the place other than......the people in production (the old timers) who were very nice and cooperative during my QA audits from '04-07

    Cons

    Lots of uncertainties and no structured roots as the company was still young at its stages. The company down-sized a lot getting rid of good people as they were trying to figure out what to do with the open space on the second floor to create a biology and chemist lab investing in the cheapest material they can find. I remember once on a rainy day, the roof in the biology lab had a few leaks, the chemistry lab also had the same problem after the renovation was completed. I remember the desks and chairs and office equipment where all outdated, including the cubicle walls and the telephone. It looked totally mismatched stuck in the era's of the 70's and 80's, then when you go to the front lobby located on the North side, it looked up to date. Management was ok! But there was favoritism and prejudice going on. If you had a complaint against someone you never thought had ethnicity ties to the President and HR, good luck on filing the complaint because nothing will be done. Micro-managing was also a problem with one particular QA who's been there the longest. Aside from the education background you may have, AMP doesn't appreciate it at all. There are no steps to climb the ladder in the company, and pay may seem high for first comers, but after that, that's it, no further raise. With the company being family owned as the wife to the President is the HR, need to be on your best behavior because family owned companies will not have your back if you have suggestions, complaints, and other ideas that can help the company, you will be ignored. They are also good at hiding and covering up potential lawsuits by rearranging the small warehouse by clearing things out during an investigation audit when a QA hurt her back and was lifting so many boxes and AQL'ing 4 pallets of material by herself!! HR knew how liable they could be but covered it up and said there were no damages to the person who lifted all those boxes. The QA was not compensated for the pain she endured through all that. (Such a shame). I didn't blame her for not coming back to AMP, she knew what she was worth and it's a pity that AMP didn't value her. Feng Sui also plays a huge role on the big turn-around, people coming and going. The place has been remodeled extensively and it doesn't improve the look of it, it got worse when they build the two labs upstairs. They wasted a mid-section space that became a huge hallway connecting to QA/engineer and to the other front part of the building. As for anyone wanting to apply to AMP, you may feel valued in the beginning (first 2 weeks) but be aware that no one there will care about you as you're trying to figure out the company's concept of doing business, auditing, accountability, you'll find that the structure of a certain working department works backwards or even sideways and you'll question why!? You'll get lost in a heap of crap no one wants to deal with from a project that was put on hold because there is no way to reconcile anything that doesn't make any sense. Good luck!

    Alliance Medical Products2014-03-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews