Alliance Payroll Services Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Last job you will have

    Nov 19, 2020 - Vice President Sales in Prosper, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people and culture that is almost impossible to find. We genuinely care about our clients and employees. We all have the same goal; to be the best and overdeliver.

    Cons

    There is a reason I have been here over 10 years. If there were cons.....

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Impressive employee retention

    Nov 17, 2020 - Director in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been here over a year and I'm still referred to as the new guy. I'm amazed every day by how hard everyone works in the same direction. Everyone does a great job in putting our customers first.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally Found My Work Family

    Nov 17, 2020 - Marketing Product Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership and culture at Alliance are incredible for a number of reasons, but the most important is that they actually care about their employees as well as their customers, and it shows. The company attracts amazing people who stay for years (average employee tenure is 9+ years), and I can totally understand why after being here for just a short amount of time. Everyone at Alliance is caring, supportive, motivated, knowledgeable, and obviously enjoys being a part of this team. I've never worked for such a genuine company, and that makes my job both fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    Not sure this is a con, but I would love to see more animals like Rocky, our “Chief Morale Officer,” at the office – it really works!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People. Great Company.

    Nov 17, 2020 - Channel Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People. The Culture. Compensation.

    Cons

    Hmmm I am not sure?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Alliance Payroll is a great small business to work for

    Aug 17, 2018 - Helpdesk Analyst in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, friendly coworkers, never boring, wide variety of learning opportunities, a lot of neat tools to master, exposure to multiple IT disciplines, management listens to suggestions, constantly improving the systems and applications, management is very supportive

    Cons

    Some of the clients are a handful. No upward mobility.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Best place to work, ever

    Feb 1, 2018 - Director in Spring, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Great management Excellent pay and benefits It's more like a family business than just a job. Pride in working for the best company in the business. Time off for family issues with no guilt trip. Great company parties and catered birthday lunches every month. Profit Sharing!!! 401k and more. Flexible vacation time.

    Cons

    December through Mid-February, don't expect time off unless it's an emergency.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Small company doing big business

    Aug 14, 2017 - Help Desk Support in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with/for; profit sharing

    Cons

    Deadlines often unrealistic in consideration of volume of projects.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Receptionist

    Jul 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful management and co-workers. We receive full benefits and 401k opportunity along with profit sharing. We have close relationships with our clients. Easy to use software. Our owner benefits us with company get-togethers and monthly catering for birthdays. Our company is like a large family.

    Cons

    There are times when we have longer work hours than normal. Late/early in the year are our busiest times of the year, so do not expect to get a long Christmas vacation or time off in December or January.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Senior UI Developer.

    Jun 28, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthy Environment in the Company

    Cons

    nothing to say about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Alliance Payroll Services? Share Your Experiences

Alliance Payroll Services logo
or