Alliance Sales & Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Sales & Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Sales & Marketing CEO  	  Scott Anderson (no image)
Scott Anderson
6 Ratings
  1. "Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Sales & Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Worked on my own schedule. Supervisor was very helpful.

    Cons

    Didn't get paid mileage.

    Alliance Sales & Marketing2017-06-07
  2. "Awesome Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Sales & Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Had a great team and good management. I was there during a time before Amazon took much of the broker business. Had a fluctuating schedule but was at the same time great work/life balance

    Cons

    Pay was oaky. The competition of Whole Foods with smaller independent Natural food stores made it hard to get items placed. Grocery buyers may not actually bring in items or meet with you due to them being able to order without you

    Continue reading
    Alliance Sales & Marketing2019-02-19
  3. "Great Company for early risers and road warriors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Sales & Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great upper management. Travel a lot in your territory. Room for advancement.

    Cons

    Early morning resets that could be hours from your location.

    Alliance Sales & Marketing2019-02-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Sales & Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    location, free food samples from vendors

    Cons

    Extremely high health insurance, overworked employees/understaffed

    Alliance Sales & Marketing2017-11-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mid-Atlantic Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Sales & Marketing

    Pros

    They give you the tools you need to succeed as a broker/sales representative for the multiple brands you represent. Technology is up to date which makes you look good going into sales calls. Management keeps you well informed of changes within a brand your representing. Goes the extra mile to get the best participation from the companies they represent giving the field reps a lot of resources

    Cons

    There is a an excessive amount of traveling. Please not you use your personal vehicle. In my 5yrs with the company I have put extensive wear and tear on my vehicle to keep up with my maintenance. You are required to do Whole Foods Market resets in your region in addition to your store sales call. The resets starts at 5:00am. You are also called to do overnight resets and new store openings.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Sales & Marketing2016-09-27
  6. "Great Pay hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Sales & Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay very well compared to other brokers and also pay you for gas and travel.good company to work for

    Cons

    They only have part time employees,it is very hard work,and you are on a team with set schedule .

    Alliance Sales & Marketing2015-07-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "account executive still currently employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive and Owner in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Sales & Marketing

    Pros

    very good people to work for due to a lot of them worked for Marketing Specialist as well. It is just the grocery market is not what it use to be due to buyouts, mergers and closings. My salary keeps going down due to I am paid on a commission basis.

    Cons

    I am still employed by both companies full time. It is just the fact of the recent buyouts or mergers of grocery companies my salary is constantly diminishing.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Sales & Marketing2015-06-15
  8. Helpful (6)

    "They put on a pretty good act then watch out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Sales & Marketing

    Pros

    Some good people in other parts of the country. Will be pretty good about pay and benefits and a nice office space to work in. They are well connected and know how to close a deal.

    Cons

    They treat women like garbage. Ethical behavior with customers and vendors is questionable at best. Need better leadership and sooner or later they will get caught and be out of business. Good luck if you are not in Senior management. They fight among themselves constately as well and play the blame game.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Sales & Marketing2013-03-26
Found 8 reviews