Alliance Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Security Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Security CEO Jay Gotra
Jay Gotra
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With a company growing as fast as Alliance you will have growing pains but that is business(in 5 reviews)

  • "Cant really say there are any downsides to Alliance, I love coming to work every day & I love working for Alliance Security(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My experience was educational, proactive and fun at Alliance Security."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best parts of working at Alliance were the competitive salaries along with commissions, great work environment, and flexible work hours.

    Cons

    The most difficult part of working at Alliance Security is the space for growth and relocation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Alliance Security2018-10-04
  2. "RUN RUN RUN!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Warwick, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, IT team, NOT MUCH

    Cons

    Pay wages, Management(all children), Super toxic environment

    Advice to Management

    stop making up random protocols for stupid irrelevant things, stop talking behind ur employees backs especially @ management. DEF A place to make a quick buck dont invest anymore time than you should on this place.

    Alliance Security2019-05-20
  3. "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

      Pros

      They have Jobs available

      Cons

      They don't treat everyone the same

      Alliance Security2018-10-24
    • "Bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Energetic environment, lots of sales incentives

      Cons

      Loud sales floor, bad management, poor technologies

      Advice to Management

      Don't cut corners, focus on tech first

      Alliance Security2018-08-22
    • Helpful (4)

      "Buckle Up!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Former Manager in Cranston, RI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      As a former employee it was a substantial learning experience seeing first hand the struggle smaller businesses face when trying to transition into a big business model. Learning how to deal with the constant change, politics within departments, inexperienced management and most importantly learning how to handle these most ridiculous situations with patience and class was definitely what made it worth while.

      Cons

      Alliance will give you the best & worst experience of your career. If you’re searching for employment here you most likely will not be there long, due to a chapter 11 (bankruptcy) filed in July. 80% of their original staff including 2 CFO , 2 controllers, countless sales members, and all of their HR, (excluding one with no previous HR experience handling day to day admin work) have either been laid off or ran for the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      “A good leader takes a little more than his share of the blame, a little less than his share of the credit.”

      Alliance Security2018-04-09
    • "Put The Work In"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

      Pros

      Great enviorment Caring Co-Workers Oppritunity for Success and Advancement

      Cons

      Bi weekly Pay Generating Sales at times can be difficult

      Advice to Management

      Help employees generate better quality leads

      Alliance Security2018-03-15
    • "Long Term Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Chief Revenue Officer in Cranston, RI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Alliance believes in their employees, partners and our customers. Alliance has a fantastic culture and belief system. Great place to grow in your career.

      Cons

      Versatile environment requires its employees to embrace regular change

      Advice to Management

      Connect more at the employee level - LEAN management

      Alliance Security2017-12-28
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Alliance Security part-time

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers, gorgeous office, motivational push

      Cons

      Leads were very cold, very mundane work

      Advice to Management

      provide more upward mobility, more responsibility

      Alliance Security2017-12-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "It was a great place to work until my wife got sick then the fired me failed to give me my last pay check with over time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Albuquerque, NM
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      While working we also used our vehicle and was told we could not have our wives children ride in the vehicle!!!say what you want ITS MY VEHICLE!!!

      Cons

      Soon as you stop giving them ot and have some major event come up firwd

      Advice to Management

      Take into consideration our lives loved ones family our beliefs are what make us individuals and great

      Alliance Security2017-08-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Installer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Alliance Security full-time

      Pros

      Good Benefits pay is ok work independently

      Cons

      Short training period then they throw you out there

      Advice to Management

      No

      Alliance Security2017-04-06
    Found 70 reviews