Alliance Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Security Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Security CEO Jay Gotra
Jay Gotra
8 Ratings
  1. "My experience was educational, proactive and fun at Alliance Security."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best parts of working at Alliance were the competitive salaries along with commissions, great work environment, and flexible work hours.

    Cons

    The most difficult part of working at Alliance Security is the space for growth and relocation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Alliance Security2018-10-04
  2. "Long Term Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Revenue Officer in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Alliance believes in their employees, partners and our customers. Alliance has a fantastic culture and belief system. Great place to grow in your career.

    Cons

    Versatile environment requires its employees to embrace regular change

    Advice to Management

    Connect more at the employee level - LEAN management

    Alliance Security2017-12-28
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow

    Cons

    None, it's a great company who listens to it's employees and provides opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing

    Alliance Security2016-04-20
  4. "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Cranston, RI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Alliance Security is a great company to work for! Employee appreciation is definitely noticed within the company.

    Cons

    Cant really say there are any downsides to Alliance, I love coming to work every day & I love working for Alliance Security.

    Advice to Management

    KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

    Alliance Security2016-04-12
  5. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Alliance is unmatched to any other company I have ever worked for. From the CEO down to Data Entry, everyone is treated with the same amount of respect. It does not feel like coming to a job everyday, it is more like going to be with your family.

    Cons

    Department hours and scheduling of shifts

    Alliance Security2016-04-06
  6. "Best security company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Management takes care of their employees. Various shifts. It is a great company to try and advance a security career with

    Cons

    need to open more offices

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job

    Alliance Security2016-03-30
  7. "Alliance Security Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    laid back company, lets you take your time with customers to make sure that they are fully staified with us. understanding when it comes to issues with family

    Cons

    the pay needs to increase, its not realistic for the employss

    Advice to Management

    make sure that the employees are doing okay outside of work, home life and issues will effect someones work, regardless of their position and responsibilities.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  8. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    Alliance has a great atmosphere & has a group of great people that you are surrounded with day-by-day. Management not only does their job, but helps you grow in every way possible to reach your goals. A great place to grow!

    Cons

    Pay could be better but that comes with any growing company.. hope to see improvements with that in the future.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  9. "Lead in Answers Customer Support Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead In Answeres in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    The pros of working at Alliance Security is the culture. The atmosphere you feel just walking through the doors is as if you at home everyday instead of work. Clearly days can be difficult whether it be home life or work itself but you can count on the people around you to make you smile at least once. There is room to grow throughout the entire company all the way to the top. We always take part in the community whether...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's really nothing to complain about. I have done nothing but move up in this company. The walk is far from the parking lot I guess I could say if you do not get here early enough. Lol.

    Advice to Management

    You guys really go hard for your employees. All I really have to say is thank you and we appreciate you always keeping us involved and trying to get us to our highest potential not only in the company but in everyday life.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  10. "Wonderful Oppertunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company likes to grow from within. They love to see hard work and reward those who do. Everyday you have a chance to learn something new and any mistake you make is not a bad thing its something to learn from.

    Cons

    With a company growing as fast as Alliance you will have growing pains but that is business.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
Found 71 reviews