Alliance Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Security Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Security CEO Jay Gotra
Jay Gotra
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits pay is ok work independently

    Cons

    Short training period then they throw you out there

    Advice to Management

    No

    Alliance Security2017-04-06
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranston, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Security for more than a year

    Pros

    Potential to move up in company exist only when they fire a current employee and "promote" the other employee to position with little to no raise expecting them to do more work for less.

    Cons

    Company is a joke. I tried reporting someone in the department but was told I could not due to the fact that this former employee went to the same church a manager did. I was told "I couldn't do anything because Jake would not allow it". My attempts to report a co workers actions went without acknowledgment. I was also told that my position in the company was safe (due to high layoffs) the day before I left on PTO,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Several of the hires made are from people who attend the same organizations as management and those same employees are ones who have been fired for reasons such as sexual harassment and stealing. Maybe instead of hiring "friends" the company should invest in actually rewarding the employees doing their job and going above and beyond instead of cutting pay and laying them off so they can employee people they "know"

    Alliance Security2017-04-18
  3. "SALES SALES SALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Warwick, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful way to meet new people. Fun company parties and spiffs

    Cons

    HORRIBLE PAY! FALSE HOPES OF ADVANCMENT, Constantly changing company policies. Uncaring of employess Management is on drugs.

    Advice to Management

    Quit firing employers because you cant handle your drugs - John Hull

    Alliance Security2016-10-28
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow

    Cons

    None, it's a great company who listens to it's employees and provides opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing

    Alliance Security2016-04-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The Alliance way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    No one cares when you work. come and go when you please

    Cons

    Not sure if you are getting paid every week. Female be ok with be harassment. Dont stick up for yourself.learn early on your hob is to be pretty but not heard

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving fake review

    Alliance Security2016-05-23
  6. "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Cranston, RI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Alliance Security is a great company to work for! Employee appreciation is definitely noticed within the company.

    Cons

    Cant really say there are any downsides to Alliance, I love coming to work every day & I love working for Alliance Security.

    Advice to Management

    KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

    Alliance Security2016-04-12
  7. "Full-Time commitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is lots of room for advancement. Room to grow and learn in all departments and fields.

    Cons

    Customer can take this very personal and you may get the brunt of a bad day from many.

    Advice to Management

    Give all the opportunity of growth and the ability to learn as much as possible to succeed.

    Alliance Security2016-04-12
  8. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Alliance is unmatched to any other company I have ever worked for. From the CEO down to Data Entry, everyone is treated with the same amount of respect. It does not feel like coming to a job everyday, it is more like going to be with your family.

    Cons

    Department hours and scheduling of shifts

    Alliance Security2016-04-06
  9. "Alliance Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alot of fundraisers for the community are done.The company has equal opportunities and gives anybody looking for work no matter how much experience a chance.

    Cons

    Mostly male based upper management

    Alliance Security2016-04-06
  10. "Best security company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Management takes care of their employees. Various shifts. It is a great company to try and advance a security career with

    Cons

    need to open more offices

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job

    Alliance Security2016-03-30
Found 71 reviews