Alliance Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Security Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Security CEO Jay Gotra
Jay Gotra
8 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Oppertunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company likes to grow from within. They love to see hard work and reward those who do. Everyday you have a chance to learn something new and any mistake you make is not a bad thing its something to learn from.

    Cons

    With a company growing as fast as Alliance you will have growing pains but that is business.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  2. "Lead in Answers Customer Support Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead In Answeres in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    The pros of working at Alliance Security is the culture. The atmosphere you feel just walking through the doors is as if you at home everyday instead of work. Clearly days can be difficult whether it be home life or work itself but you can count on the people around you to make you smile at least once. There is room to grow throughout the entire company all the way to the top. We always take part in the community whether...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's really nothing to complain about. I have done nothing but move up in this company. The walk is far from the parking lot I guess I could say if you do not get here early enough. Lol.

    Advice to Management

    You guys really go hard for your employees. All I really have to say is thank you and we appreciate you always keeping us involved and trying to get us to our highest potential not only in the company but in everyday life.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    Alliance has a great atmosphere & has a group of great people that you are surrounded with day-by-day. Management not only does their job, but helps you grow in every way possible to reach your goals. A great place to grow!

    Cons

    Pay could be better but that comes with any growing company.. hope to see improvements with that in the future.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  4. "Alliance Security Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    laid back company, lets you take your time with customers to make sure that they are fully staified with us. understanding when it comes to issues with family

    Cons

    the pay needs to increase, its not realistic for the employss

    Advice to Management

    make sure that the employees are doing okay outside of work, home life and issues will effect someones work, regardless of their position and responsibilities.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  5. "Great people! Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    I have only been hear for a short time but all the people that I have come across in this company truly care about the people they help protect as well as the people they work next to and that makes Alliance to me a Great place to work and be associated with.

    Cons

    My only real con is that there is no location in NC so I can relocate and be closer to family, but still work for Alliance.

    Advice to Management

    Stay genuine and grounded in the beliefs that got you to were you are today. Please bring back company day because I really would have enjoyed Six Flags.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  6. "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support 

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    As part of the Alliance Security team , i can't say enough about the company the people and culture is great, working in here is like being on my second home and my coworkers are like my second family

    Cons

    NON AT MOMENT , i'm very happy working at alliance security

    Alliance Security2016-03-28
  7. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CUSTOMER SERVICE TECHNICAL SUPPORT 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    great place to work and great leadership

    Cons

    i don't have any cons

    Alliance Security2016-03-28
  8. "customer service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the people here are very nice

    Cons

    can't work holidays ,can't get overtime , can't get raises on Time .

    Alliance Security2016-04-06
  9. "Sr Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Alliance Security has a culture like no other. It truly is my home away from home, we are a family. Alliance really cares about its customers and ensuring they are safe which means a lot to me. We strive to make a difference in peoples lives.

    Cons

    Being a " newer" company compared to most, we go through growing pains just like everyone else. At times it can be a roller coaster, but I plan on being a part of this company as long as they will have me

    Alliance Security2016-03-16
  10. "This company pays for positive reviews... THIS ONE IS REAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Cranston, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that work here are great people and I enjoy working with them. There is a good amount of job security if you are willing to work hard.

    Cons

    There is a great lack of recognition for people who work themselves into the ground for the best interests of the company. There is always the pomise that there is more in store and that you will be rewarded for your hard work... These promises are empty. Ask 90% or more of the people that work here and they will say that they feel under paid and under apriciated. Managment is very unaprochable and they do not understand...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people what they deserve and work harder to understand where they are coming from. Most of us are dissatisfied and tired of the empty promises.

    Alliance Security2016-03-31
Found 71 reviews