Alliance Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Security Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Security CEO Jay Gotra
Jay Gotra
8 Ratings
  1. "RECOMMENDED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    There is room to grow. Great place to work for.

    Cons

    No cons. Just regular company growing pains. All for the benefit of growing.

    Alliance Security2016-03-14
  2. "Welcome to Alliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onboarding Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, Next to many fast food restaurants.

    Cons

    Unprofessional, Inconsistencies with Policies and Procedures,

    Alliance Security2016-04-07
  3. "Going down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cranston, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alliance Security

    Pros

    Easy money if you are focused.

    Cons

    Terrible management with young managers that do not have good track record or leadership capabilities.

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified managers

    Alliance Security2016-04-04
  4. "Look out for fake reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Cranston, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're friends with management, you'll have a leg up. That's not a pro for most people but all I could think of.

    Cons

    Completely disorganized, unprofessional, they make rules and then management walks around breaking said rules. Company focus on outward appearance instead of actual quality of the inside of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stop faking reviews, let people know what they are signing up for. Stop being okay with mediocrity, it doesn't do well for business and it will show itself in the end.

    Alliance Security2016-03-28
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    There aren't many pros to working here, they have snacks sometimes and bought tacos once which were pretty good.

    Cons

    There is a LOT of conflict of interest with management being friendly with subordinates and that affecting conflict resolution. They don't care for their employees enough to give them a living wage or even Holiday pay/sick pay. There is no personal or professional growth or career pathing here.

    Advice to Management

    Step out of your shoes and look at this department as a whole and recognize the areas that can be fixed. Don't promote people because they've been here a long time, especially if they don't have true work ethic to contribute and grow. Go back to the Holiday party and the speeches that were made and try to make the feelings of positivity and success and apply to all departments, not just Sales.

    Alliance Security2016-03-28
  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    great company you feel like you part of a family

    Cons

    you have to meet quota's and low pay.

    Alliance Security2016-01-28
  7. "Call Center Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    Anyone can get into this company, If that's considered a pro...

    Cons

    Managements awful, very sexist, the company in it self pays very low, the type of people they hire is not the kind of people I would prefer to work with. Very unprofessional. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Advice to Management

    (See Cons)

    Alliance Security2016-01-06
  8. Helpful (4)

    "An HR depart you can't confide in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alliance Security

    Pros

    You get a check every week that doesn't bounce. They pay you in US dollars and not Pesos.

    Cons

    If you report hostilities from upper management to HR, management finds out. HR has entered all of the of these generic 5 star reviews to counter to true ones. 2 of the 3 original owners have accepted buy outs just to leave the business behind them.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees a living wage. Don't be proud of a building on a public bus line, it's not because we tried to be green, you don't pay enough for people to afford cars or car repairs. Stop doing the bare minimum and pretending to care and start being genuine.

    Alliance Security2015-12-18
  9. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Alliance Security full-time

      Pros

      Everyone there was fun to work with I loved making sales

      Cons

      There really weren't any cons

      Advice to Management

      I'm very outgoing and hard working

      Alliance Security2015-11-13
    • "High growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Alliance Security part-time

      Pros

      There was excitement on the floor amongst the sales people. Nobody seemed to mind being on the phones. People were pumped up

      Cons

      Disorganized, going thru the changes that most companies do at the beginning. Maybe they are different now

      Advice to Management

      get organized, hire people who are more experienced, pay better

      Alliance Security2015-11-17
    Found 71 reviews