Alliance Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Security Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Security CEO Jay Gotra
Jay Gotra
8 Ratings
  1. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Sales Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced sales. Awesome environment and atmosphere. Traveling to India

    Cons

    Not every call is a sale.

    Advice to Management

    Be a leader not a Boss.

    Alliance Security2015-10-30
  2. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Dealer Development Coordinator in Cranston, RI

      I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Training for every department, no glass ceilings, endless opportunities to grow with Alliance and as an individual. Employees are very helpful with any questions you may have. I have worked here for only a few years and I have had two promotions with pay increase and a new title to go with it.

      Cons

      Not a bad thing to say about Alliance 5 Stars.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Alliance Security2015-09-29
    • "Endless Opportunities!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

      Pros

      I love being a part of the Alliance Family! Alliance offers endless growth opportunities too all employees.

      Cons

      There is no cons about working here!

      Alliance Security2015-09-29
    • "Great potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Alliance Security

        Pros

        Ive worked at Alliance for close to 5 years. Each day Alliance continues to provide new and exciting opportunities to those that give 110%

        Cons

        The company is currently experiencing tremendous growth, and with growth comes growing pains. A lot of energy is focused towards exapnsion

        Alliance Security2015-09-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "Amazing Opportunities, Fantastic Benefits, Encouraging Culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Alliance Security

        Pros

        Benefits! Great working culture Upbeat Professional Encouraging Outstanding company values The executive team cares more about making the employees money than themselves

        Cons

        Not a single con to report

        Alliance Security2015-09-24
      • Helpful (2)

        "A total nightmare"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranston, RI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Alliance Security full-time

        Pros

        They write great fake reviews and encourage others to do so as well.

        Cons

        Its cold calling old ladies all day, period.

        Advice to Management

        Start earning reviews by being a decent company.

        Alliance Security2015-09-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "LifeStyle Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Lifestyle Consultant in Dallas, TX
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Alliance Security full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        wonderful work environment. Really laid back. No cold Calls. Base pay $9/hr paid weekly

        Cons

        Scripted ... commission is solely on INSTALLS. You can make 3 sales in one day but if they are not APPROVED AND INSTALLED you make no money. Sales are only approved if the Customer has a 600+ credit score and if they successfully get it installed and dont back out at the last minute is when you make your money.

        Alliance Security2015-09-03
      • "alliance security sales dep"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cranston, RI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Alliance Security

        Pros

        friendly enviroment, good income potential, steady schedule

        Cons

        lacking good management, needs to appreciate best employees, not replace just anyone

        Advice to Management

        appreciate your hardest workers, stop being soo poltical, not everyone can be replaced

        Alliance Security2015-08-27
      • Helpful (2)

        "Not A Good Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Alliance Security

        Pros

        The facility is very nice.

        Cons

        Human Resources is not professional, the people in the company, low pay, you don't matter to anyone there, you're on your own for any concerns, not a team environment like they portray it to be.

        Advice to Management

        My overall experience with Alliance Security was not a good one at all. It was not a very comfortable environment to work in and the upper management did not look out for its employees. There's nothing much to say except that the executives/managers are only out for themselves and they don't care about their employees at all. You're not fully secure in this company unless you are very high up. I do not recommend this...

        Show More
        Alliance Security2015-09-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "The potential is there"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

        Pros

        Great place to make money when customers are expecting you there. The real opportunity to make 60k per year working only 5 days a week

        Cons

        You will drive on avg 200 miles per day and you will not be compensated if you arrive at a home and the customer says they don't want the system.

        Advice to Management

        Make a real effort at confirming appointments and reduce the number of miles required by doing a better job with routing your techs.

        Alliance Security2015-08-18
      Found 71 reviews