Alliance Security "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor

Alliance Security Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Security CEO Jay Gotra
Jay Gotra
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With a company growing as fast as Alliance you will have growing pains but that is business(in 5 reviews)

  • "Cant really say there are any downsides to Alliance, I love coming to work every day & I love working for Alliance Security(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Long Term Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Revenue Officer in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Alliance believes in their employees, partners and our customers. Alliance has a fantastic culture and belief system. Great place to grow in your career.

    Cons

    Versatile environment requires its employees to embrace regular change

    Advice to Management

    Connect more at the employee level - LEAN management

    Alliance Security2017-12-28
  2. "Best security company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Management takes care of their employees. Various shifts. It is a great company to try and advance a security career with

    Cons

    need to open more offices

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job

    Alliance Security2016-03-30
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    Alliance has a great atmosphere & has a group of great people that you are surrounded with day-by-day. Management not only does their job, but helps you grow in every way possible to reach your goals. A great place to grow!

    Cons

    Pay could be better but that comes with any growing company.. hope to see improvements with that in the future.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  4. "Great people! Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    I have only been hear for a short time but all the people that I have come across in this company truly care about the people they help protect as well as the people they work next to and that makes Alliance to me a Great place to work and be associated with.

    Cons

    My only real con is that there is no location in NC so I can relocate and be closer to family, but still work for Alliance.

    Advice to Management

    Stay genuine and grounded in the beliefs that got you to were you are today. Please bring back company day because I really would have enjoyed Six Flags.

    Alliance Security2016-03-29
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CUSTOMER SERVICE TECHNICAL SUPPORT 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    great place to work and great leadership

    Cons

    i don't have any cons

    Alliance Security2016-03-28
  6. "RECOMMENDED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security

    Pros

    There is room to grow. Great place to work for.

    Cons

    No cons. Just regular company growing pains. All for the benefit of growing.

    Alliance Security2016-03-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The potential is there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time

    Pros

    Great place to make money when customers are expecting you there. The real opportunity to make 60k per year working only 5 days a week

    Cons

    You will drive on avg 200 miles per day and you will not be compensated if you arrive at a home and the customer says they don't want the system.

    Advice to Management

    Make a real effort at confirming appointments and reduce the number of miles required by doing a better job with routing your techs.

    Alliance Security2015-08-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work management really cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alliance Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work the money is great and the work is really easy to do. Management really cares about their employees and works with them. This is also a great time to be with he company as they are really starting to expand there are alot of opportunities to grow and expand your career. They make sure you get paid something every week which is nice almost no one else gives you that guarantee.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot here to mention the benefits are good but a little pricey but the money you can make kind of helps this.

    Advice to Management

    Other then maybe lowering the price of benefits, don't change anything. I love working here and I love the people I work with.

    Alliance Security2015-01-15
Found 71 reviews