AllianceBernstein Reviews | Glassdoor

AllianceBernstein Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 532 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Seth Bernstein
43 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company, great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceBernstein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful office environment, their desire to relocate to Nashville was brave and seems to be paying off so far, very technology focused, embraces diversity trends, good year end-bonuses, a lot of opportunities to change departments and work towards your desired career goals.

    Cons

    As with any job in finance, the market can fluctuate and affect the company overall which can be worrisome at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    AllianceBernstein2019-06-12
  2. "Great company and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AllianceBernstein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits of feeling like a smaller company but capabilities and impact of larger company. Good access to Senior Management with opportunities for upward and internal mobility. Great place to learn and advance early in your career. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Some changes in the short term with headquarters move.

    AllianceBernstein2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AllianceBernstein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Outsourcing can take away from employees

    AllianceBernstein2019-05-20
  4. "Love it So far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Associate 

      I have been working at AllianceBernstein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great work atmosphere, and work/life balance

      Cons

      not really any cons yet, as i just started wokring

      AllianceBernstein2019-05-01
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Associate Portfolio Manager 

        I have been working at AllianceBernstein full-time

        Pros

        Diverse and collaborative work environment

        Cons

        Sometime AB can be a competitive work environment

        AllianceBernstein2019-04-29
      • "Decent hours and supportive environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Analyst 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AllianceBernstein full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        People here are pretty nice and supportive. There are tons of events to attend every week to learn from different business.

        Cons

        Not that transparent in terms of up career movement Pay is not impressive comparing to other buysides

        AllianceBernstein2019-04-05
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Associate 

          I have been working at AllianceBernstein full-time

          Pros

          Good people work at the firm

          Cons

          Nothing is bad about this firm

          AllianceBernstein2019-03-10
        • "Great place to work with leaders creating leaders"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at AllianceBernstein full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Smart people, great work life balance

          Cons

          The company is large and therefore some areas feel silo and disconnected

          AllianceBernstein2019-03-08

          AllianceBernstein Response

          April 1, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

          Thank you for your feedback.

        • "Genuine and Intellectually Curious"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN

          I have been working at AllianceBernstein full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          I have worked with and partnered with many companies in and around Nashville but none have compared to AllianceBernstein. Ultimately my decision to join AllianceBernstein was because of the people I met. I have never met a group of people that are as genuine as those I now get to work with day in day out. Beyond the genuine care of others the level of talent that is here is remarkable. I have never met in one place the...

          Show More

          Cons

          I do not have any concerns.

          AllianceBernstein2019-02-14
        Found 532 reviews