Allianz Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Allianz Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Allianz Care CEO Ida Luka-Lognone
Ida Luka-Lognone
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Health Insurance; Public Transport benefits(in 20 reviews)

  • "Basic health insurance, pension, for some people the opportunity to work from home, colleagues from all over the world(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Team leaders not all but a lot pick their pets and the rest of us are made to feel so low that is so demoralizing(in 18 reviews)

  • "No one is going on the same direction(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A good employer, but nowhere is perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims in West Park, Hancock, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits- health insurance, pension, staff canteen, good office facilities Amazingly hard working and positive people from all over the world working together. When there is a crisis or problem everyone works really hard to get a good result. I have worked in many big companies but few have such great team spirit.

    Cons

    Change is slow and some departments are still old fashioned and give promotion to the people who have been there longest even if they are not the best for the job.

    Advice to Management

    Shake things up a bit. Embrace change and be bold.

    Allianz Care2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (14)

    "Don't believe everything you read"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for a number of years in Allianz and in a number of companies before Allianz. I find it a great place to work, with great learning and development opportunities, great people and a great environment. The reason I felt the need to write this review is because I've seen some of the comments on here and I think it's nothing short of bullying. The comments seem to be directed at a few people (mostly managers)...

    Show More

    Cons

    The location might be an issue for some people as public transport is only OK to the area but I always laugh when I hear people complaining about it... as if they didn't know where they came for an interview. But something to consider if you're thinking of moving to Allianz and don't have a car.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Allianz Care2019-03-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work and great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Allianz Care

      Pros

      1) Travel opportunities - had the opportunity to travel within my role 4) LinkedIn learning - learn on the go :) 5) flexitime - nice hours 6) Decent canteen - recently changed suppliers and the food is very good 7) Casual dress - this is very unusual for an insurance or financial institution so thank you :) 8) LGBT, Sports and social, Green committee to name a few awesome initiatives happening 9) Exciting time to...

      Show More

      Cons

      Promote more 😇 because good people leave!

      Advice to Management

      A little bit more transparency ☺️

      Allianz Care2019-04-02
    • Helpful (6)

      "difficult to describe but easy to explain"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Claims Officer in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Allianz Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      same benefits since 2012 which are reasonable if you consider that the role is in insurance and at a starting level

      Cons

      very difficult to describe how much pressure you face every day to secure the targets set which increases year by year. it is hard to progress as we all do the same functions and the only way to stand out is to be well-liked.

      Allianz Care2019-04-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Unfair"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Policy Management Officer in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allianz Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good company in gerenal but some areas /departments have a lot of room for improvement

      Cons

      Bullying culture in PM department Unsteady leadership Gossiping Promotions not based on hard work but friendships Arrogant managers who have favourites that does not include foreigners Unprofessional behaviour

      Advice to Management

      This is advice to HR to dissolve the toxic situation in Policy Management and protect your employees from this unruly behaviour from managememt

      Allianz Care2019-04-20
    • Helpful (21)

      "Claims Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Claims Officer in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Allianz Care full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Benefits like Tax saver, Cycle to work scheme, Different Health Insurance Options, Pension. Good colleagues.

      Cons

      Allianz Care will soon become the expert in the art of creating unhappy employees who feel under appreciated . I never worked at a place with as many unsatisfied and frustrated people, which explains the unprecedented turnover rate. Good employees just run out of there now without even finding new jobs due to increasing stress and as we call it, feeling like just a 'NUMBER'. Middle management makes it increasingly...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Wake up and smell the coffee! Your employees are leaving one by one for a reason. Unless you start appreciating your good employees and not treat them like 'NUMBERS' things will continue to worsen.

      Allianz Care2019-04-09
    • Helpful (8)

      "Pressurized & target driven"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Claims Officer in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Allianz Care full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Hi had an amazing team, very supportive and friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job was sharing with great people.

      Cons

      Very pressurized environment. Not a good work life balance as you rarely leave the office on time and a high turnover of staff. Poor systems that crash and affect your targets. Poor communication. Too much expected of staff and a low salary.

      Advice to Management

      The worst place I've ever worked. Bullying leads to people leaving. Handover more about gossip at other staffs expense. Pay is always incorrect, has been since I started, and there is no logical reason for it.

      Allianz Care2019-04-18
    • Helpful (16)

      "Don't apply for this job!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Policy Management Officer in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Allianz Care full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The name looks good on the CV.

      Cons

      New hires usually leave in less than a year because the atmosphere is toxic. Two reasons: 1- The team leaders and the manager are unprepared, continuously gossiping, and don't know how to do their job or manage people. It's mostly the fault of those who put them in charge. Human Resources are also part of the problem: they know what's going on but they do nothing, even if you report a problem to them. ...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Nothing because nothing will change.

      Allianz Care2019-03-31
    • Helpful (19)

      "Bullying continues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Policy Management Officer in Dublin, Dublin

        I have been working at Allianz Care full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Health and car insurance subsidized. Monthly fruit drops. Casual dress

        Cons

        The common factor here of all the negative reviews about policy management department is the senior managers. Some nice team leaders but they know better because if they don’t go along with the hierarchy they will be put out. This has already happened to a good team leader who was forced to leave because they didn’t toe the line. This is not hearsay, this is fact and everyone knows it. If you want to keep your job in...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Treat people with respect and stop using bullying tactics, this is not appreciated by normal people.

        Allianz Care2019-03-28
      • Helpful (16)

        "Hostile environment in some departments"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Allianz Care full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        You get paid and you get insurance

        Cons

        Hostile environment, lots of bullying going on. However this is not in every department, just in some of them.

        Advice to Management

        Company is in trouble for all the decisions that has been taken. Other companies deliver better

        Allianz Care2019-02-26
      Found 156 reviews