Allianz Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Allianz CEO Oliver Bäte
Oliver Bäte
579 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working hours for some Group areas are unnacceptable for German standards with deteriorates work/life balance(in 31 reviews)

  • "Unwritten ceiling at senior management level(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits & work life balance

    Cons

    Departments could use more administrative help

    Allianz2020-05-07
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Good PTO"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in O'Fallon, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allianz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Begin with 20 days PTO

    Cons

    Job elimination due to offshoring

    Allianz2020-04-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very Comical"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Collections Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO and insurance and managers who don't know what they're doing.

    Cons

    This place is a riot. As a matter of fact, riots happen here quarterly. I've never in my professional career seen people straight punk executives during Q&A sessions. It always provides great entertainment. From people hurling F Bombs to the CEO and CFO of the company to people playing music in the background on the quarterly calls and people passing gas into the phone during the financial calls this place will always leave you laughing. It's quite obvious that the employees have completely lost faith in leadership and are just rolling with it for the comedic value.

    Continue reading
    Allianz2020-04-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Know what you're getting yourself into"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allianz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AGCS in the US has very good benefits, international presence with offices around the world, people in general are friendly.

    Cons

    I was at AGCS for a little over 5 years, and it was largely a mess. Years of poor company performance with no pay raises and slashed bonuses, along with massive layoffs and offshoring of certain departments led to low morale and a general sense of apathy from employees. On our quarterly company-wide financial calls people would even be openly calling out executives in the Q&A about the state of the company. In addition to this, there is a huge CYA/political landscape to navigate at AGCS as well. I was encouraged to only communicate via email and not call people in order to have records of everything to cover myself and my department in the future since trust among groups is low. AGCS US has to report to the Germany headquarters, and very often what works for Germany doesn't work for the US and vise versa which just led to gridlock, meetings about meetings, failed multi-year projects with layoffs, and everybody's time being wasted in the end. AGCS is about as corporate and bloated as it gets. The IT and tech is way behind the times as well. This is a company that up until only 2 years ago was still using Lotus Notes as the primary email client.

    Continue reading
    Allianz2020-04-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Asset Mgmt Firm"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at Allianz full-time

    Pros

    There a lot of really great people working at this firm

    Cons

    Lack of business strategy is a problem

    Allianz2020-03-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Salary and Job Review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Golden Valley, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Community Support Culture and Service

    Cons

    Poor executive leadership- lack of motivating vision for the future

    Allianz2020-03-13
  7. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 

    I worked at Allianz full-time

    Pros

    Good team members, Nice company location, good career opportunities.

    Cons

    A lot of repetitive work

    Allianz2020-02-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "My experience was very bad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Golden Valley, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allianz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steady paycheck, cafeteria, nice looking building

    Cons

    The legal department at Allianz is good if you are in the mean girls club. Some mangers are good some way bad. Most people are looking for other jobs. A lot of people do not speak and keep their heads down. One manager can destroy your reputation. Also lied to about what the position was... it was way different. I spent 20 percent of my day on IT issues! Nothing works there. Hostile work enviornment, unless you are in the in "group". Also if you do not give managers top reviews they put you in focus groups. They sku the system.

    Continue reading
    Allianz2020-02-23
  9. "Accountant Manager"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary for this job

    Cons

    No cons for this job

    Allianz2020-01-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Allianz as an executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CISO in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Integrity good benefits and fair compensation

    Cons

    Runs very lean more reactive than proactive

    Continue reading
    Allianz2020-01-23
Found 1155 reviews