Allied Mortgage Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Allied Mortgage Group Reviews

14 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

14 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Current Employee, Great Company, Great CEO"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Mortgage Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The camaraderie and team spirit at Allied is second to none. It's a fun and exciting place to work. Very few companies in this industry have survived for 20+ years. Allied's CEO (Roy) believes firmly in the business, his Company and the Employees. While its important to compete with product, price and process, it's the energy and everyones zest to win that makes Allied great.

    Cons

    With the company growing at a steady pace, parking can sometimes be a challenge. If that's the biggest downside then I'll take that any day :)

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Apr 18, 2016 – Vice President

    Thank you for the recognition of hitting our 20 year mark! We appreciate your contribution to our success. We will keep pushing and making this a great place to work for everyone!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Jamison, PA
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Jamison, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allied Mortgage Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule with the opportunity to make $$$$, I enjoy the workplace & the camaraderie that we have in our office.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to list at this time

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Apr 18, 2016 – Vice President

    The Jamison office is a great example of team work and camaraderie. Thank you for your contribution to make us a positive place to work.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Loan Officer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allied Mortgage Group (More than a year)

    Pros

    I've worked in the mortgage industry for 17 years. I've worked for Allied for over one year. All of my dealings with Allied's home office professionals have been positive. I always get a quick response when I have a question or issue.

    This is a fast paced business and Allied helps me serve my customers with great loan programs. There is no such thing as a stupid question. Many customers have complex situations. Allied works with me to assist customers as soon as possible. I've never encountered an Allied employee with a condescending attitude. We work as a team and we accomplish great things.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to mention.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Mar 21, 2016 – Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback! We have a 23+ year history of supporting our sales staff and we appreciate your contribution to our success!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best people to work with"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Loan Consultant in Hunt Valley, MD
    Current Employee - Loan Consultant in Hunt Valley, MD
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Allied Mortgage Group for 1 year now. I enjoy coming to work everyday. We have a family atmosphere where we all work as a team to give the best service to our realtor partners and to our clients.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times but better too be productive than not.

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Mar 8, 2016 – Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback! It's always good to hear from new employees about their initial experience with the company. I love hearing about our efforts to improve the experience for our ... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allied Mortgage Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, overall company willingness to make improvements, everyone works together to meet closing dates, upper management is willing to help when needed and staff provides consistent and accurate communication to all parties as needed. Vendors are easy to deal with and typically provide great service. Loans close on time. TRID rules are programmed in the LOS. LOS is easy to use. Borrower can send documents directly into loan file. Suggestions are listened to and acted upon in a timely manner. Closing department is friendly and willing to take on rush files when needed.

    Cons

    There are still some manual steps that could be automated (however this is being worked on). Edelivery system needs to be updated, it works but could be easier for non technical borrower to follow. Ellie Mae has announced a new EDelivery product due to be released soon.

    Advice to Management

    Automate more processes, continue to make improvements, continue to involve branches before rolling out new procedures

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Feb 26, 2016 – Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We have made significant investments in technology recently and I believe we are just starting to see that investment pay off. There is always more to be done in our ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for Allied. Working in marketing is a pleasure and I'm always learning new ways to help advance my skills to help loan officers market thier services to thier clients. Management is great and very helpful!

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons. Everyone is pretty helpful and nice.

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Feb 26, 2016 – Vice President

    Thank you for your response and I'm glad you are finding satisfaction in your position. You must have a great manager! Thank you for your contributions to make us a better company.


  8. Helpful (1)

    "A "Can DO Company!""

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allied Mortgage Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    We partnered with Allied Mortgage Group because they understood what makes a company great in supporting a team to succeed. Any company will use sales tactics to get you to join but Allied;s approach is transparent unlike many other mortgage companies. They embrace honesty with a Can Do Attitude across all departments which is what sales people need to succeed. There is not a day that any department head is not available to assist. After hours access is key to the mortgage business and they get that. We were with a previous platform who told us what they felt we wanted to hear but it was all noise. Not at Allied! When we were considering companies the main hot buttons for us was - 1.Can Do Attitude. 2. Core Products for or market (niche products are great but you need aggressive core products to be successful) 3. Competitive Pricing. At the end of the day some may feel they need the best teaser rate on a niche product to be successful. In this industry all that matters is "Can you get the deal done!" Allied knows how to get things done!

    Cons

    None at this time

    Advice to Management

    Never change your core beliefs. This is what makes Allied a great platform.

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Feb 29, 2016 – Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. As you know, we have a team of people to support our branches and sales teams. We are always looking for better ways to help you grow your business. We have some new ... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Allied Mortgage Group (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best thing about this place, are some of the co-workers.

    Cons

    There are a couple of toxic management; they feel very powerful because their behavior is supported by the higher ups. In other words, they are untouchable in any wrong doings.

    Advice to Management

    Stop having family members supervised by their own relatives. Employee Manuel states conflict of interest.

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Mar 21, 2016 – Vice President

    The management is held to the same high standards as the rest of the company. There is an independent path through Human Resources where any employee can confidentially discuss any employment issue ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Allied is a great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Risk Manager, Underwriing Manager in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Current Employee - Senior Risk Manager, Underwriing Manager in Bala Cynwyd, PA

    I have been working at Allied Mortgage Group full-time

    Pros

    Allied Mortgage Group Inc. is a great mid size mortgage banker to work for. We are not too big to lose customer service to computer automation and not so small that we don't have access to all the great Products and services you would expect. We are a mid size seller servicer to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac. We have a good working atmosphere with a "family feel" and great camaraderie amongst employees

    Cons

    One of the drawbacks of being a company our size is that we can't just over-hire staffing to solve a problem. This usually results in us trying to avail of technology, where we can. So we can deploy employee resources where they are most needed.

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Feb 8, 2016 – Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We try to retain all the services of the largest lenders while still keeping a human face to the company. As you note, we can't hire on a whim, but we try to use ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allied Mortgage Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Offers many opportunities to learn & grow
    Co-Workers have a get-it-done attitude
    Management has ]open door policy.
    Input is solicited & considered

    Cons

    Like most jobs in the mortgage industry, work can be high pressure at times

    Allied Mortgage Group Response

    Feb 8, 2016 – Vice President

    The mortgage business can be high pressure, but as you noted, we have a great team that can get anything done on time! Thank you for your service to the company!



Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset Filters