Allied Siding & Windows Reviews | Glassdoor

Allied Siding & Windows Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Allied Siding & Windows CEO Leonard H Courtright
Leonard H Courtright
4 Ratings
  1. "Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Sales Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Siding & Windows full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've work for Allied for 8 years an honest trustworthy company with great values. I would recommend anyone to work for this company.

    Cons

    Non at this time time to list

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Allied Siding & Windows2018-11-20

    Allied Siding & Windows Response

    November 23, 2018Marketing

    Thank you for the feedback and for the kind comments.

  2. "AWFUL. DO NOT WORK HERE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Staff in Tomball, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Siding & Windows full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not one good thing is good about this company since the change in ownership. LEONARD COURTRIGHT WAS AMAZING.

    Cons

    fake, manipulative, SEXIST, hostile work environment & management.

    Advice to Management

    You suck. Treat your employees better. Enough with this BOYS CLUB thing.

    Allied Siding & Windows2019-09-25
  3. "UNETHICAL, DISHONEST, CORRUPT, IMMORAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Siding & Windows full-time

    Pros

    The owners who controlled the company previously were amazing employers. Since their removal, the office environment has been hostile. There are no longer any pros to working with, or doing any business with Allied.

    Cons

    If you want to work with a group of men who belittle women, have double standards, have secret meetings to further their unethical agenda, etc. then this is the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Go back in time and undo this disaster.

    Allied Siding & Windows2019-09-25
  4. "Not a positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Product Specialist in Tomball, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Siding & Windows full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing positive to save about my time with this company.

    Cons

    Slow to pay, if they pay. Not an honest company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees, installers and vendors. Be honest with your employees.

    Allied Siding & Windows2018-10-03

    Allied Siding & Windows Response

    November 23, 2018Marketing

    Thanks for the feedback. We certainly wish you well with your future, and we hope that you can find a position that better matches your skill set. For others reading this review, Allied is pleased to have an extremely long tenured team. The average tenure of our sales team is almost 9 years. That said, doing sales in the competitive home improvement industry isn't a match for everyone. We truly hope that this person finds a better fit where both he and the company he works for are a good match.

    Show Less
  5. "Opportunity Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Opportunity Specialist in Tomball, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allied Siding & Windows

    Pros

    This company is great to for because they're great and wonderful people. I was hired just after July and had only good experiences here. I never have had a problem with any aspect of my job.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for this business. When I do I'll make sure to let ya'll know.

    Advice to Management

    Again I think they have been such a wonderful company and I have no advice toward them.

    Allied Siding & Windows2015-11-23
  6. "An Excellent Company To Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Temp Manager in Tomball, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Allied Siding & Windows for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Respectful and Professional Environment, Family Oriented, and Stable

    Cons

    Disorganized Leadership and No room For Advancement.

    Advice to Management

    You need more supervisors to ensure quality to clients, and you need to work off of the principles of performance rather than seniority.

    Allied Siding & Windows2013-08-28
Found 6 reviews