Allied Universal Reviews | Glassdoor

Allied Universal Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Allied Universal CEO Steve Jones
Steve Jones
913 Ratings
  1. "unarmed security officer available guard card current flex days or swing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Universal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work environment steady work

    Cons

    had trouble getting my vacation pay became an issue

    Advice to Management

    no advise

    Allied Universal2020-01-24
  2. "There a very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Medley, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Universal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their fair ,understanding,and they have very good communication skills with their employees

    Cons

    There is none that I could remember

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good performances

    Allied Universal2020-01-24
  3. "Management is a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Armed Security Officer in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Universal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy job. Supervisors don't do much, just show up in uniform and easy pay.

    Cons

    Management is incompetent, Zero communication, low chances of getting promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Have more dialog with employees and higher people who are good workers.

    Allied Universal2020-01-24
  4. "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Upscale Security Guard in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Universal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of hours/ overtime easy work

    Cons

    Low pay high turnover slow response to issues. Perpetually under staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more help pay more maybe slow down the mergers and acquisitions to take care of what you have.

    Allied Universal2020-01-23
  5. "Easy Job, Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Professional in Portland, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allied Universal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for the job expectations and schedule

    Cons

    Benefits are lacking, management does not communicate well with employees, coworkers are deceptive and untrustworthy

    Advice to Management

    Be available and genuine

    Allied Universal2020-01-23
  6. "Easy job. Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Planning Officer 

    I have been working at Allied Universal part-time

    Pros

    Not too difficult. Locations all over the place and definitely a good job for anyone stuck in between two jobs

    Cons

    The manager i have is completely unprofessional and my site has been left without a supervisor for months

    Allied Universal2020-01-23
  7. "enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allied Universal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good communication fro supers

    Cons

    down town boston and no parking

    Allied Universal2020-01-22
  8. "Good customer service and hear see and report ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Professional in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Universal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pro active with the people

    Cons

    Not enough overtime !

    Advice to Management

    Always .

    Allied Universal2020-01-22
  9. "Few Chances to move up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Universal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work hours Decent upper management

    Cons

    No room to grow Seldom raises or bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees more opportunities to grow with the company. I see so many people get stuck at the bottom of the pole.

    Allied Universal2020-01-21
  10. "Horrendous Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Professional in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Universal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It can be easy work if you get the right site.

    Cons

    The only good employees are held down by bad management. They must select managers for how egregiously offensive, power-tripping, and racist they can be. I’m a qualified supervisor, with great experience, and they sent me to a site with a management opening. Turns out the guy running that site is a controlling, narcissistic, insane person. He spoke only in football terms (this isn’t a joke), and told me that “well you show me that you’re varsity and I’ll put you on the varsity”. He picked political arguments with random employees, and played major favorites. He once screamed at me for being 3 minutes early, insinuating that because I wasn’t 5 minutes early I was a bad employee. Allied has a very strict clock in and out policy, you cannot clock early, and you cannot clock late. Then he proceeded to let a female employee sleep the entire shift, because, and I quote “she’s fine”.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I honestly couldn’t even give advice. It’s so horrendously bad, the company should just close up. There is NOTHING professional about this company.

    Allied Universal2020-01-21
Found 2549 reviews