Allnex Reviews | Glassdoor

Allnex Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Allnex CEO Miguel Mantas
Miguel Mantas
15 Ratings
  1. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allnex

    Pros

    Great company to work for received two raises within 6 months of two dollars and 53 cents

    Cons

    Swing shift hard to advance

    Allnex2017-08-15
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allnex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All employees are very friendly

    Cons

    Shift work is not the best schedule

    Allnex2019-08-20
  3. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allnex full-time

    Pros

    Large amount to define you own projects

    Cons

    Lack of direction of management, change in organization, flip flop on issues.

    Allnex2019-03-13
  4. "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Operator in North Augusta, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allnex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shift work and enjoy coworkers

    Cons

    Low starting wage compared to surranding plants, insurance sucks, management is terrible

    Advice to Management

    Management training. Learn how to respect your employees. Pay your people

    Allnex2019-03-02
  5. "Allnex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allnex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly Coworkers, great benefits. good PTO

    Cons

    Moved finance department to a shared services model overseas. Was laid off.

    Advice to Management

    Too much middle management.

    Allnex2019-01-15
  6. "Preferred List"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allnex full-time

    Pros

    As a whole, well established global company with decent benefits and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Part of the local management team abusive towards some, and preferential in treatment towards other employees. Unlike the global model, inhibiting towards growth opportunities of those not on their preferred list.

    Allnex2018-11-20
  7. "Accounts payable specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allnex full-time

    Pros

    On site employees great to work with.

    Cons

    Global company with too many chiefs. Departments work independently, silo mentality. Multiple meetings with little to no accomplishment. Reports requested from different departments that overlap instead of sharing information. U.S. based employees lost long held positions as their responsibilites were sent overseas.

    Advice to Management

    See if information required has already been gathered, Reduce number of "meetings" by streamlining sharing interdepartmental information.

    Allnex2018-01-28
  8. "has definite pros and cons as a global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allnex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    possibilities to travel, global environment

    Cons

    as a large global organization not always clear who is doing what. many things really depend on your local office, where are you working.

    Allnex2017-10-16
  9. "Allnex was okay but I didn't stay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allnex full-time

    Pros

    Small plant with a good market.

    Cons

    Start off pay was way below average. I heard they went up to 20.00 from 16.00 witch is ok. Had to work every day to make ends meat. Insurance was high. I made the decision to leave when I saw qualified 2 year people that had to beg for raises. No real operator would wait 2 years for 20.00 unless you couldn't gain employment somewhere else. Or was inexperienced.

    Advice to Management

    The production manager and chemist was great. Hire a lab tech. Take care of the new people as good as your older one, they are your future.

    Allnex2017-06-08
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Working Crew Leader in North Augusta, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allnex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Always challenging- Company integration is a real strongpoint. Allnex is big on customer satisfaction and safety. It is a really good place to work. Also paid weekly

    Cons

    The only cons are the 12 hour shifts and 2-3-2 shift and the roatation of days and nights every two weeks

    Allnex2017-06-06
Found 40 reviews