Alloy Surfaces Reviews | Glassdoor

Alloy Surfaces Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
Alloy Surfaces CEO James Williams
James Williams
0 Ratings
  1. "You must appreciate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Istech Operator in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere,good pay & bonuses..

    Cons

    Once you leave,get fired or quit you can never be rehired..

    Advice to Management

    Listen and understand your employees,the work that they do make you guys look good..

    Alloy Surfaces2019-03-23
  2. "alloy surfaces"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces

    Pros

    competitive pay compared to industry

    Cons

    not well diversified market - susceptible to military spending fluctuations

    Advice to Management

    diversification

    Alloy Surfaces2015-12-14
  3. "Chemical Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Technician in Parkesburg, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, the best benefits I've ever had. Wonderful management!! Family atmosphere in a large company. State of the art laboratory equipment. The pay was great as well.

    Cons

    Job stability based on government spending for defense. Other than that, absolutely zero complaints! I loved my time there.

    Alloy Surfaces2015-11-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company functions beneath the radar of the law to get away with things that they should not be doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chester, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No Pros about this company at all. They do what they want, when they want, and the way they want, without any regards to labor laws. And they get away with it, by lieing, false documentation, and cover ups so that any form of violating laws are deceitfully not recognizable to pursue. Most of the positions start of around $9.00 because the job applicants don't realize that these positions should be paying well...

    Show More

    Cons

    Layoffs are frequent and you can count on it.

    Advice to Management

    Replace management personnel, including supervisors with staff that has higher ethical standards.

    Alloy Surfaces2015-07-29
  5. "Invetory Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We had a contract with the military(great to help the military)

    Cons

    Left with 2 week notice Employer was not happy.

    Alloy Surfaces2015-06-20
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Aston, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was able to learn a lot at this company working with other departments and working very closely to other engineers.

    Cons

    Under appreciating management, preferred treatment to favorite employees

    Alloy Surfaces2014-07-24
  7. "set up and operating cnc machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Operator in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good benefit, treating employee with respect

    Cons

    I have no comman on this company

    Advice to Management

    keep the good work

    Alloy Surfaces2013-11-24
  8. "Worked 5-6 years as an engineer (manager) on new business development projects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chester Township, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alloy Surfaces full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    During wartime (the earlier years of my employment), company experienced growth and I received a promotion to manager, large annual pay increases, large bonuses, and low-cost health benefits for myself and my family.

    Cons

    During peacetime (the later years of my employment), company downsized, I did not receive a promotion to senior manager as earned and expected, I received smaller annual pay increases and bonuses, and the cost of my health benefits increased substantially. I was eventually laid off along with many other employees.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management and executives at company should invest more into R&D and new business development, and should not be afraid to take risks. As the late president John F. Kennedy once said, "There are risks and costs to a program of action, but they are far less than the long-range risks and costs of comfortable inaction."

    Alloy Surfaces2013-04-05
Found 8 reviews