Allscripts "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Allscripts Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Allscripts CEO Paul Black
Paul Black
716 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not so good work life balance as you can receive a call anytime during the night to a get on a call(in 62 reviews)

  • "Thia company has no cons whatsoever(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    Established Company, Great Benefits, Great pay , Amazing leadership. perfect work/life balance

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Allscripts2019-01-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Okay temporary position, would not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some teams with good work/life balance. Office location is convenient.

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about employees. Remote options are available but are looked down upon. Not great benefits. The culture is very heads down and negative, low raises that don't keep up with software market.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2019-08-05
  3. "I worked at Allscripts full-time (more than a 1 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance schedule are flexible

    Cons

    see lots of layoffs just a little more than a years.

    Allscripts2019-02-20
  4. "Surprising how it works in spite of itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can have really loyal coworkers who will help and mentor you. You have some decent benefits. Some employees have successful movement in the company.

    Cons

    Management changes at least once a year. Internal training is no longer funded so you have to teach yourself all the material. It is expected that you are an expert for all products that you represent but they do not provide anytime for you to receive this education. 100% travel includes Saturdays and Sundays without compensation. All employees have required billable metrics when there is not an opportunity to increase or decrease billable hours on schedule, a team outside of your team determines the billable time on your schedule without your control. Managers are stretched thin and cannot give the one on one time or group time that should be given for teams and team members. Upper Management continues to make decisions that impact teams without following up on the positive and negative impacts of the decisions. Upper Management states they want work/life balance for employees while requiring 80% -85% billable hours per week and 100% travel. Most employees have a difficult time moving around or up in the company. It is easier to leave and come back.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2019-03-06
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Used to be a great place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love my manager. He promotes a great work/life balance, trusts his employees to get the work done with minimal involvement, and enables us to do our best. Sadly, he is one of the few (if not the only) reasons I have stayed here as long as I have.

    Cons

    Low pay in comparison to the same positions at other companies. Benefits were once some of the best, but they keep changing for the worse. Other departments do not always promote good work/life balance. In some instances, they discourage employees from taking PTO to get work done and meet impractical deadlines. There is constant churn and change in leadership. Layoffs have become very common. Morale is quite low, at least in the office I'm in. The work environment (open concept) in my office promotes distraction, not productivity. Great, knowledgeable people, who have been with the company for years, continue to depart for greener pastures because of poor conditions here. Overall, it doesn't seem like leadership cares about employees in the slightest. If I didn't know better, I'd say they were actually trying to weed us out.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2019-01-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Peers and direct supervisor were a fantastic group of people to work with. Work/Life balance. Salary.

    Cons

    Sr. Mgmt not responsive and no clear direction on how to achieve our goals. Integrity was lacking. Former EIS employees were treated like the enemy and kept at arms length; toxic culture.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2018-12-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some fantastic people still work there-

    Cons

    Lack of leadership vision No thought of work/life balance Leadership are boss’s not Leaders

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2018-10-06
  8. "Systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wintel Systems Engineer in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -- Management is very supportive & helps with your career -- Co-workers are awesome, and always willing to help you. -- Friendly / professional environment -- Work / life balance is very flexible

    Cons

    -- Better health care plan

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2018-09-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A very mixed bag."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good community involvement and service. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance. Constant realignment of teams. Lackluster training. Stressful workload.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2018-08-20
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Used to be good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert Technical Support in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Work/Life balance was good.

    Cons

    Too many Chiefs. They are getting rid of quality support staff because they need to make "cutbacks" but they continue to hire Execs. Last time I checked they don't service clients, probably why they've lost SO many clients over the last few years. Four layoffs in four years, not looking too good for the future. No advancement unless you are "in" with the right mgrs/Dir's. Promote "friends" over seniority.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2018-08-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 229 reviews