Allsec Customer Support Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Allsec Customer Support Officer Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jaggi Ramamoorthi
6 Ratings
  1. "Best company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allsec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No work pressure. Cab and food for international. Process.. people wil be like a family

    Cons

    Nothing big. Everything is adjustable.. growth Wil be slow..less salary

    Advice to Management

    Improve the salary a bit.

    Allsec2018-02-02
  2. "Good place to work & build career...better exposure & friendly environment...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allsec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they help freshers to gain better exposure & provide IJPs lot.... team & work friendly ..unlike other BPOs its less pressure free place where i felt home like feeling in Allsec..

    Cons

    should consider market and pay better

    Advice to Management

    help employee to improvise life standard.....

    Allsec2017-10-27
  3. "good friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allsec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good company. Teach a lot. Good trainers. Best bpo.

    Cons

    Night duty is stressful for few. But not much

    Allsec2016-08-03
  4. "As CSO for 14 months, across different processes and shifts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allsec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent office culture, Ideal for freshers who wish to pursue a career in BPOS, very friendly middle management and excellent trainers. I am not a big fan of rotational shifts, which actually screws all the cycles. And they don't have any. Mostly 5 days working only.

    Cons

    Promotions may take a long time. HRs are copies of government workers. They will NOT move a muscle, even if you are on your death bed. One should be very careful while dealing with them for Bonuses and PF money.

    Advice to Management

    Company wasn't doing too good around 2010. Need to have more variety in processes dealt there. Lateral transfers and promotions will go a long way in keeping employees engaged. Salary can be more accommodating, considering today's cost of living.

    Allsec2014-08-01
  5. "Customer Support Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allsec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and amazing trainers

    Cons

    The salary is OK. Not enough to survive.

    Allsec2014-06-30
  6. "was an unforgettable moment........."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allsec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    got to work without tension and pressure

    Cons

    less salary is the only problem...........

    Advice to Management

    please provide more amount of meals...........

    Allsec2013-06-15
  7. "Had been a good platform for multi-tasking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allsec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool Environment, easy process and multitasking

    Cons

    Facilities management, workflow at peak days and could be more employee friendly

    Advice to Management

    Could Upgrade systems and headphones

    Allsec2013-04-26
  8. "the worst place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Officer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allsec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good infrastructure good projects good plannings in the top managements good salary hike in long terms

    Cons

    hire and fire policy high pressure in sales any one would be pressurized to quit if there are not performing well

    Allsec2013-02-14
  9. "It was fun working here ,got learn many things here , great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Officer in Hyderābād
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allsec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary ,NO WORK PRESSURE,people here were so good ,can learn many good things , we don't feel that we are working here

    Cons

    Cannot find any thing what more i can say

    Allsec2012-10-26
  10. "Career growth nice better soft skill training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Officer in Velachcheri
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allsec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People stick because when they like the team but once the pressure starts to build up they either have to lose their self -esteem to stay in this company.

    Cons

    low salary baised career growth depends upon regional state you belong to?

    Advice to Management

    They don't listen no point in telling them. They all follow heirarchy. Some of processes were good but the incentive plans made them kill the project. They make others think that they are broad-minded but basically they are very narrow- minded people. People leave because of Team Leaders and their subsequent Managers who show NO compassion towards employees. They also forget that they all started from stratch. It's a...

    Show More
    Allsec2012-07-13
Found 12 reviews