Allstate Claims Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Allstate Claims Specialist Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
45 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Claims Specialist in Coppell, TX

    I worked at Allstate

    Pros

    Caring environment, great supervisors, awesome

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Allstate2019-09-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "allstate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist 

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    benefits are awesome-time off is more than usual many friendly employees

    Cons

    supervisors/upper management are not professional the office hours doesn't allow work life balance

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-09-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "under appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    benefits the day you start

    Cons

    benefits package has has is not as good as it use to be. income is below average especially for ling term employes

    Allstate2019-08-15
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good starter job into insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are decent, they match 401k. If you have kids they are very understanding the way you use PTO.

    Cons

    The pay sucks, they pay at the industry’s lowest end. The raises are little to none. The amount of work is far beyond an 8hr day but they expect you to close as many claims as you get on any given week no matter how busy you may be. Short staffed and the turnover rate is high. They focus way too much on metrics when 8/10 you cannot control the outcome. Employee moral is nonexistent and they do too many pot lucks; not enough company paid lunches or company paid anything for that matter.

    Allstate2019-07-06
  5. "It’s a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really like it. It’s very fast paced which I appreciate.

    Cons

    I don’t have any negatives to say.

    Allstate2019-06-19
  6. "It's OK I guess......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A steady paycheck with benefits.

    Cons

    Depending on your position, you're not paid what you're worth. Benefits not as great as they used to be.

    Allstate2019-06-22
  7. "Don't waste your time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of my coworkers were really nice.

    Cons

    Bad management Pay is not competitive No room for advancement (unless you know the right people) No work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-05-28
  8. "Not worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, that's about it.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Terrible health benefits. Managers never backing you up with rude customers.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-05-07
  9. "Claims Specialist in Express"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities and Great Benefits

    Cons

    Occurrence rules for tardies take a year as opposed to 6 months to roll off, very inconvient

    Allstate2019-03-30
  10. "claims jobs at allstate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    co workers are nice and cool to hang

    Cons

    pay wasn’t up to par, even with a great attitude and metrics

    Allstate2019-04-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 95 reviews