Allstate Claims Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Allstate Claims Specialist Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
45 Ratings
  1. "Customer service claims specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training to improve yourself

    Cons

    Did not like working on Sundays

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-10-23
  2. "Claim Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great and the continuous improvement program is awesome. Great leaders plus everybody leads from there seat.

    Cons

    There is nothing I do not love about my job.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-10-05
  3. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Excellent starting pay especially for the area. Performance based raises. And these raises are not unattainable they actually are given with good performance. If you are flexible with relocation there is a ton of opportunity for advancement within the company. Great work environment with great friends. Many opportunity's to help serve the community we bring out the good. If you enjoy helping people there is a great sense of satisfaction in this work. All around in my opinion this is one of the best places to work in Las Cruces if you posses the skills that are required. A very generous amount of paid time off is given immediately when you begin your employment with the exception of the 5 week training. This company really promotes a good work life balance.

    Cons

    Majority of the job consist of sitting for 8 hours a day. You must have a strong passion for helping people and the patience to do so. You have to be flexible and comfortable with constant change. A certain degree of comfort with computers is helpful. A willingness to adapt to company needs. I wouldn't necessarily consider these "cons" but if you do not posses these skills it can make the job much more difficult. In general management is honest and upfront about these requirements during the interview. But if your just trying to get the job and are not honest with yourself about having these skills then it is possible you will find yourself not enjoying this job. Keeping in mind this is all based on the entry level role for the Las Cruces NM opportunity's.

    Allstate2017-10-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Great benefits I'm definitely in Good Hands been here since 2015 it only gets better

    Cons

    None at all so far so good

    Allstate2017-08-24
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Know your worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I can only speak working from the Atlanta office. I compared to other companies that I've heard people speak of I will say that the work-life balance at Allstate is good. However, in the past couple years in the Atlanta Auto even that has decreased . Depending on who your manager is, taking time off is not usually complicated at all and you do get a decent amount of PTO days.

    Cons

    The pay is definitely not competitive. Most people that I observed being great employees werent recognized or appreciated. A lot of favoritism. You feel like you're just wasting year after year working with little to no room for growth. Over the past 5 years the morale has went completely down hill. Most employees don't like their job or working for the company..... but they stay just because they've invested so much time or they leave before they do. Management is very secretive when it comes to the business side of everything but yet how quickly word spreads about employees personal business. So many unhappy people in the workplace is toxic.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-07-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Claims Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working here because there is no micro managing at all. They treat you like an adult & expect you to act as such. Everyone here is nice & the environment is laid back. I come in & do my job as expected. I enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    No room for growth due to the tenure of employees. You just have to wait until someone either quits, gets terminated (highly unlikely) and/or basically retire.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-06-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Ups and Downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Bloomington, MN

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Good work environment Always new things that keep work interesting

    Cons

    Heavy workload at times. Pay is insufficient compared to other jobs in the office Limited opportunities for advancement after recent corporate changes

    Allstate2017-06-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with Long Term Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Outstanding Benefits and with a solid Pension Plan for long term growth. Employee Resource Business Groups, Online Learning, Long Term Career Path. Company is production based so you have to work hard but the rewards are worth it. Community Service Hours can be given back to your organization in a form of a cash donation by Allstate. They have big heart on Community Service. Most Teams have yearly outings. Internal Promotions are good. Access to Allstate Benefits Services and Financial Planning products are outstanding. Legal Plan Benefits, Outstanding Supplemental Health coverage benefits. Allstate is for someone who wants a 20 to 30 year career growth. Strong branding and leadership keeps you posted on company growth each quarter.

    Cons

    Base Salary is lower than other insurance companies, but the benefits make up for the difference. High turnover in leadership. Productions environment so numbers are the key, to survive you must produce. Health Care plans can be very costly on out of pocket.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-05-07
  9. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in with lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits could be better.

    Allstate2017-04-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex time is a plus. Great PTO. 401k match and pension.

    Cons

    Not a lot of observed holidays

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-02-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 95 reviews