Allstate Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Allstate Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
45 Ratings
  1. "It was great, I loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rexburg, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was super easy to do

    Cons

    not a ton of money

    Advice to Management

    you are great

    Allstate2019-12-04
  2. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    decent base for insurance

    Cons

    commission based for the rest, varies 3-10% depending on your role and the number of policies sold

    Allstate2019-12-05
  3. "Slightly unorganized but good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Allstate part-time

    Pros

    Small agencies allow for family environment.

    Cons

    Underwriting is unorganized and takes a while to get certain jobs done.

    Allstate2019-12-05
  4. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, laid back environment at times, diversity

    Cons

    High turnover, competitive, backstabbing and back biting

    Allstate2019-12-26
  5. "My boss was amazing and trained me well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Clients in New Smyrna Beach amazing!

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity to grow

    Advice to Management

    Anyone that runs a company like Melanie Roberts deserves props. She was an amazing boss and very fair at all times

    Allstate2019-11-11
  6. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NOT MUCH COMPUTER SKILLS NEEDED

    Cons

    No renewal commission, low paid commisions

    Allstate2019-11-05
  7. "decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Depeding on the department can have a Monday-friday schedule, opportunities to move up or around

    Cons

    constant changes managers don't know what they're doing

    Allstate2019-10-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Commercial Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience with insurance customer and agents. Learn on the job. Good immediate leaders

    Cons

    Not a consistent training on insurance knowledge. Training didn’t have much to do about the job. Slow computer software we used daily.

    Allstate2019-10-10
  9. "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Allstate part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agency had full book of insureds, busy and in excellent location.

    Cons

    Agency was new experience as I was a former employer at State Farm claims.

    Allstate2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Professional Environment * Customer service knowledge * Great on resume * No commission caps ( Depending on manager) * Awesome Experience

    Cons

    * Some managers are difficult

    Allstate2019-08-15
Found 116 reviews