Allstate Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Allstate Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
26 Ratings
  1. "My internship at Allstate has been one of the best experiences of my proffesional career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    The internship program here has been amazing. I was able to learn things about business that you can never learn in the classroom. The amount of support found here is like nothing I anticipated and you can tell that Allstate really cares about our professional careers even if they aren’t with Allstate. I am very happy to be a part of the internship program.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say about the internship. It exceded my expectations and this is definitely going to be a great potential company to work for when I graduate.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2013-07-19
  2. "My experience at Allstate has taught me what I want out of my career and demonstarted the steps I must take to get there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Marketing Intern in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday I have the opportunity to meet individuals who hold positions that are brand new to me. I get the chance o work on projects that are unlike anything I have ever done before. Every experience is a learning experience. Through my internship, I am learning what I like and what I don't like. Figuring out what I don't like will only help my future career.

    Cons

    As an intern I would have enjoyed working on a larger team where I could interact with different people and on different projects every day.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2013-07-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the people that I work with. They're very helpful and help me stay on top of tasks and sort out my priorities.

    Cons

    There are times when it is hard to get hold of certain people you need to help complete a task; it will take a week for a task that should have taken about less than five minutes.

    Allstate2013-07-22
  5. "Allstate - I am the Good Hands!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Summer Intern in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    *Excellent environment--teamworking, good communication, friendly atmosphere. I was not expecting to be welcomed so thoughtfully and genuinely by the entire department.

    Cons

    The campus is so large that networking across different departments and taking opportunities to meet new people and understand new parts of the business is difficult. It would be interesting to have opportunities to engage with other employees to understand the business from various perspectives (financial, marketing, corporate relations, legal, etc.)

    Continue reading
    Allstate2013-07-22
  6. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    -real work experience -opportunities to learn and challenge yourself -company wide program involvement

    Cons

    -takes some time to get your barrings in such a large business

    Allstate2013-07-22
  7. "A great place for summer interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    -Large internship program: many scheduled events (lunches, speakers, networking etc.) and lots of communication/updates from the intern program team/leaders -Great work-life balance: flexible hours (i.e. "summer fridays"), WFH and PTO options, workplace ammentities (health center, pharmacy, Starbucks/Red Mango), company culture -Real experience: treated as a true employee of the company and given work/projects that are very applicable/beneficial to career growth (not just an "office intern")

    Cons

    -Commute: if you're coming from the city or the western/southern suburbs, prepare yourself.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2013-07-19
  8. "Good starter internship, but could have been better experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Hudson, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice employees, the people I worked with were genuinely nice and helpful to be around. There also was a relaxed environment for interns, there was a lot of just shadowing and observing other workers. Got to have some good hands on with computers in the company.

    Cons

    The work space was huge, crowded, and old fashioned. Typical cubicles, felt impersonal, as if you were just another nameless employee with hundreds of others. Not the best intern program I've done; could have used more interesting work.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2013-04-01
  9. "Good people, good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst Intern in Northbrook, IL

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People were very helpful, worked in a team environment For such a large company, good exposure to upper management

    Cons

    Not a lot of exposure to upper management because company is so large Little interaction with regional offices

    Allstate2012-09-24
  10. "unlike any professional internship, truly cares about growth of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate

    Pros

    - flexible hours/good work/life balance

    Cons

    - large, can get lost easily in the mix of things

    Continue reading
    Allstate2012-01-11
  11. "Great internship, sometimes needed more work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate

    Pros

    Great people Fun work Great learning opportunity

    Cons

    Occasionally did not have enough work

    Allstate2011-12-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews