Allstate Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Allstate Project Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
88%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
26 Ratings
  1. "IT PM Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - IT Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office space Amazing people Good location

    Cons

    Was a little chaotic, but overall very nice

    Allstate2019-07-23
  2. "Nice Place to Work - Demanding Workload but manageable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Managers, Nice working conditions, excellent technology, my position was paperless and could be performed anywhere on site. My position was demanding, but I like to stay extremely busy, so that was a plus for me the majority of the time.

    Cons

    Some crossover direction from different levels of management that were conflicting on the project.

    Allstate2020-01-27
  3. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Senior Project Manager 

    I have been working at Allstate

    Pros

    Friendly environment and Good work life balance

    Cons

    No major cons but may need better communication strategies to enhance the experience

    Allstate2019-12-12
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good company - poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, discount on insurance

    Cons

    The Innovation team should be called the innovationless team- This group produced nothing of value.

    Advice to Management

    Hold people accountable for the work that they perform. Those that are friends with managers get a pass when they screw up royally and get rewarded nevertheless.

    Allstate2019-09-06
  5. "Used to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Project Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good group of people to work with

    Cons

    Limited advancement opportunities, experience doesn't seem to be valued anymore

    Advice to Management

    You can't just value "the next generation". If you don't value your long term employees, all the knowledge and experience will move on to new opportunities, and the new generation won't benefit from learning from their experiences.

    Allstate2019-03-08
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate for less than a year

    Pros

    Most people I worked with were decent.

    Cons

    Had no idea what they were even looking for. Did not even know the requirements of the job that they hired me to do, as they had an end client they were working with, who had a hidden agenda and did not want an outside contractor to do the work.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out what you want before you have potential candidates quit their existing job for a totally unstable, unclear, and unsecure position.

    Allstate2018-09-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Mid level manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PTO, Pension, 401K, People, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Behemoth size limits fluidity and innovation

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge the intrepreneurs.

    Allstate2017-12-21
  8. "claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate

    Pros

    great company ok to work at. busy, great great great benefits, clean bathrooms, fun events, 401k good

    Cons

    no advancement work hard, no bonus, short lunch, no food, no food ,no food, no food , no fun at all .

    Advice to Management

    none

    Allstate2017-05-27
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great company to start your career but not continue if you expect future upward growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent. Low stress levels and you work with mostly great people.

    Cons

    Easy to stagnate if you do not become friends with upper management. Benefits have greatly decreased in value specifically insurance. Compensation is lower than most other larger corporations

    Allstate2017-05-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company, great for millenials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Allstate has excellent opportunities for young people to excel personally and professionally. -The company makes an conscious effort to develop each employee and provides unmatched on the job training and development. -Lots of very intelligent and brilliant people working in Home Office. Great people to learn from. -Employee Resource Groups and Intramural Sports are fun, educational, and great networking opportunities -Allstate cares a lot about giving back and making a difference. Many companies "say" this, but Allstate sticks to its word and makes it a centerpiece of their culture. - The company has great leadership at the executive level. They are competitive and really want the company to be world class.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Some people are attracted to higher salaries at competitors, but anyone will tell you they usually end up coming back to Allstate. -Driving from Chicago to Northbrook can be a difficult commute sometimes, but it's honestly worth it. I've made more career progress at Allstate than any other company I've worked at before.

    Advice to Management

    The recent focus on innovation and building the 22nd century corporation has been really impressive for the company. Continue to develop employees as you have been doing.

    Allstate2017-04-24
Found 56 reviews