Allsup's Reviews | Glassdoor

Allsup's Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Lonnie Allsup
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay benefits full time stability weekly pay(in 3 reviews)

  • "liked meeting new people everyday(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover rate with youngsters as your primary labor force(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allsup's full-time

    Pros

    Time goes quickly, steady hours, good pay for the area, paid training. I really do love this job overall. I am by no means a people person but seeing the regulars is usually pretty nice and you make some good friends along the way.

    Cons

    No overtime. My biggest complaint is there is no opportunity to acquire overtime which I am a complete junkie for.

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2018-08-12
  2. "Really consider this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Hondo, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allsup's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love meeting new people and working with the public.

    Cons

    Upper management didn't take employee concerns seriously. When issues were brought to attention all letters were dismissed. Not one meeting was called to talk to team only general manager.

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2019-08-01
  3. "Bad Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allsup's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will get hours for sure

    Cons

    Very poor management, no training , shady work environments.

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2019-08-20
  4. "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loss Prevention in Clovis, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allsup's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relatively easy job. Moderate downtime

    Cons

    Horible pay, even worse pay raises, bad management, no advancement opportunities. If they need supervisors, they hire from the outside or they promote bad employees. Loyalty is not recognized or supported. Management only notices when things go wrong. Management will speak bad of you. You will get written up for things that you didn't do.

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2019-05-21
  5. "Enjoyed working here. Great customers. Manager had her favorites."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Grape Creek, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allsup's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Insurance good, Some nice co-workers

    Cons

    No breaks or discounts or free food

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2019-06-07
  6. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Allsup's full-time

    Pros

    Simple job for lazy employees

    Cons

    Manager was very lazy and arrogant

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2019-05-27
  7. "Good for instant job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Cashier in Hobbs, NM

    I worked at Allsup's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job if you need money NOW. They pay weekly and got hired in about 3 days. Worked overnights during a summer between JC and Uni. The manager was great and very understanding in adjusting my schedule, though I heard from the grapevine that she's no longer there. Meet all kinds of people. Decent pay, I believe my wage was 12/hr and I didn't have much job experience. Good summer job if you want a challenge or something different, but I wouldn't recommend staying long.

    Cons

    Overnights were either boring (11 P.M. - 3 A.M.) or extremely busy (3 A.M. - 7 A.M on weekdays). The boring parts were always the best, at least in my opinion. Cleaning store > Dealing with cranky early morning customers Combines the stress of both retail and fast food. Mistakes were almost unavoidable due to the amount of customers and time you have to get them out the door, especially during the oil rush. High turnover rate. I was hired along with two other people around my age. I was the only one remaining after about a month. I don't think any of my old co-workers or manager are still there and I left only a couple of months ago.

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2019-02-10
  8. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk and Assistant in Belen, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allsup's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Like to be Of service

    Cons

    Daily inventory and to many thiefs

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2019-01-01
  9. "Manager In Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager In Training in Clovis, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allsup's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great customers who make it a better environment. Delicious burritos! I've loved them and Alsup's my whole life!

    Cons

    Big promises, no follow through with promises. Good class training; however, very poor day to day training. So much drama every day with associates not showing up for shifts that typically no time for training. Hardworking employees are overworked and underappreciated. I worked MANY 16 hour shifts with no breaks, no lunches, and it almost killed me. The Manager, training me, had no appreciation for that nor upper management. Pay is ridiculously low for all positions. A difficult job with little appreciation and very little pay. Very stressful position for a good, hard worker with little pay and little appreciation.

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2018-12-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "5% Yearly growth within Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Clovis, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allsup's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company car Gas card No hour-by-hour schedule Independent Department is fairly relaxed Weekends off Weeknights off Most major holidays off Work at own pace Overtime opportunities

    Cons

    Animosity from store mgt is palpable Rough on knees Long drive time (although paid) Longer standing hours Conditions can be cumbersome ( difficult to count/audit due to clutter and inventory mismanagement) Small growth Short ladder (Not many positions to move up to/through) Small repetitive and often tedious work Not very fulfilling work Hourly position with no bonus opportunities Only 2 paid holidays No IRA matching incentives Privately owned company (no stock incentives/bonuses)

    Continue reading
    Allsup's2018-07-04
Found 55 reviews