Alltel Reviews | Glassdoor

Alltel Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Alltel CEO Scott T. Ford
Scott T. Ford
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "After having worked for Alltel for almost 21 years - most of them in Little Rock, I am very sad about the Alltel name not being around for much longer(in 5 reviews)

  • "To reach upper management, you would need to relocate(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alltel full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Great customer service. I loved working with all my customers.

    Cons

    I really don’t have any cons except they were bought out.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t get bought out next time

    Alltel2018-11-21
  2. "Tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alltel full-time

    Pros

    Great company no complaints at all

    Cons

    Company was great to work for

    Alltel2018-09-28
  3. "Call center rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Alltel part-time

      Pros

      Great coworkers, management great, pay great

      Cons

      Had to work five days for parttime

      Alltel2018-07-04
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Alltel full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Corporate office environment was positive, encouraged growth and innovation

      Cons

      Sometimes typical corporate red tape

      Alltel2017-10-14
    • "HR Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Alltel full-time

      Pros

      First class company with great benefits

      Cons

      Lots of layoffs; not a great deal of security

      Alltel2017-08-02
    • "Terrible place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources in Little Rock, AR

      I worked at Alltel full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The salary is pretty good for Arkansas

      Cons

      Management is incompetent and ineffective. Most people get ahead through connections, not actual qualifications.

      Alltel2017-08-13
    • "Six years spent at Alltel and I still miss the company and the people!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Matthews, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Alltel full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      From the head on down, we were all held accountable and we all treated each other with respect. Work ethic was a high priority and they cared about their people. Not to mention I met wonderful lifetime friends there.

      Cons

      I wish they were still in the Charlotte, NC area.

      Alltel2017-04-21
    • "Too bad it was acquired by Verizon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Alltel full-time

        Pros

        Really cared about the customer and the system

        Cons

        None that I know of

        Alltel2017-03-05
      • "Great compensation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Representative in Statesboro, GA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Alltel full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Getting to know people and helping them with their problems. Contest that are available. Being treated like family

        Cons

        Different attitudes to deal with. Late holiday hours. Management not always being understanding

        Advice to Management

        Come visit the local stores more

        Alltel2017-02-07
      • "decent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Manager in San Angelo, TX
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Alltel

        Pros

        good ability to get out there and have fun

        Cons

        no way to move up really, but it was a temp job

        Alltel2017-01-10
      Found 147 reviews