Allure Marketing Group Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Allure Marketing Group Intern Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Allure Marketing Group CEO Allie Anapolsky (no image)
Allie Anapolsky
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "More than just an average internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I met so many great people during my time at Allure. Everyone is so outgoing and encourages each other to be better everyday. As far as the office environment, I've never seen a workplace where fun is so highly stressed. Music is constantly playing and people greet you as soon as you walk through the doors.

    Cons

    If you are not used to a fast paced environment, you may have trouble adjusting

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2019-09-04
  2. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern Marketing 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group

    Pros

    great atmosphere and leadership. very respectful, energetic and loving team

    Cons

    comission but thats all sales

    Allure Marketing Group2019-07-03
  3. "Outstanding environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location (in Times Square), helpful supervisors, welcoming staff, great HR department, super fun and light workplace.

    Cons

    Fast paced (not really a downside), you just have to keep up with it.

    Allure Marketing Group2019-06-26
  4. "Waste of Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Intern Marketing 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group

    Pros

    They provide a Prompt interview

    Cons

    Coworkers didn’t care at all

    Allure Marketing Group2019-06-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    If you really can't get another job, I guess this is right for you

    Cons

    Compensation based pay (the one day I worked there none of my supervisors got paid) The staff is uneducated and most did not attend college Pyramid Scheme Very misleading in the guidelines on any job posting

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2019-05-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "It was an incredible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Allie, Mandi and Gina were so helpful and really hands-on. They made me feel so welcome and allowed me to watch and be apart of any part of the process that I wanted to be. They helped nurture my work ethic and made coming into the office each day worth it and fun. It was an incredible experience.

    Cons

    I am only allowed be an an internship for one semester, was sad to have to leave.

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2019-02-05
  7. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resource Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    The workers have high energy and are high motivated to make the company better. You will always have something to do. You will not be sitting around doing nothing. They will give you guidelines of how to do certain tasks and you have to execute them properly. Everyone is friendly and makes you feel comfortable in the working environment.

    Cons

    If you are looking to grow in the coming years I would suggest a bigger office space to plan for the future.

    Allure Marketing Group2018-07-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I love interning at Allure! Everyone here has such great energy and they not only love what they do, but love working for Allure. Working with the Human Resources department has been an amazing opportunity thus far due to the fact that they give me a lot of creative control whilst creating content for their social media, but also provide structure in giving me tasks and guidelines, as well as reviewing my work and providing constructive criticism. This is exactly what I wanted from an internship experience and I am excited to continue to learn and grow here at Allure!

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons!

    Allure Marketing Group2018-06-20
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Sculpted Me into a Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience at Allure has truly changed me as a professional. I have learned what it takes to oversee a team, be a leader, take risks, and taught me to never be the smartest person in the room. Networking & growth opportunities alone have taken me to a levels I want to be at my age. I cannot wait for all my future opportunities and endeavors that Allure will take me in to throughout my career.

    Cons

    I would like for our office space to be bigger. Not an awful problem to have, considering this is a new problem due to all of our growth this quarter!

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-05-20
Found 9 reviews