Allure Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Allure Marketing Group President Allie Anapolsky (no image)
Allie Anapolsky
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic team, great work environment with a group of fun people(in 8 reviews)

  • "It has been a pleasure working with Allure Marketing Company(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Scam waste of time money and energy(in 13 reviews)

  • "Going door-to-door in random neighborhoods in Queens trying to sell Quill Supplies(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love working here!!!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I currently work here and it is a blast. I learn something new everyday whether it be about sales and marketing, or management and leadership skills. The environtment is very competitive yet stil very team oriented. Everyone will always be there to help in any way they could. I've grown as an employee and also as a person from working here.

      Cons

      The only con is that it is a lot of work. If you're willing to work as hard as you can to learn new life skills, then there is nothing to dislike.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Personal and Professional Growth! - LOVE MY TEAM!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's no where else I would rather be! I have found my career not just a job and can't be more excited to see what my future brings. My mentors are amazing and always come through for me. The team works together like a family. I have learned my strengths and can't wait to keep using them to further my career. The constant support and motivation is something I think every work place should have. Excited to watch all the growth we will have this year!

      Cons

      DO NOT drive to the office. The parking situation is not good.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pyramid Scheme Scam

      Mar 4, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros, unless you’re into falling victim to sketchy and unethical businesses.

      Cons

      - DON’T. DO NOT. If you’re reading various reviews on here and are sketched out, you should be. Run for the hills. Any positive one is FALSIFIED. - you WILL NOT BE A MARKETER, you will be a door-to-door paper salesperson if you accept ANY position at this company - this is not a marketing company, this is a low brow sales company, that is likely operating illegally - you will not gain any marketing experience working here, you will learn how to sell paper door-to-door and be told that you’re marketing. You’re not, you’re selling paper. -you’ll be working on COMMISSION ONLY. If you receive any compensation from this company, you’ll be receiving NO BENEFITS WHATSOEVER and WORKING FOR UNDER MINIMUM WAGE - a mid-level employee here makes an hourly rate of under $10 an hour - the address is 690 8th Ave 3rd floor, any and all “marketing” positions under that address with any company name, including: Allure, Cosmo, etc. are scams - this company solely exists because of gullible 18-24 year olds. They will take advantage of you, and likely already have stolen your time. -if you’re looking to gain experience or make money, a McDonald’s service position would be more productive in both contexts

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great atmosphere and team!!!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gave me the opportunity to learn and understand marketing from a different perspective. My leaders really pushed me to set higher goals!!

      Cons

      Parking around the office wasn't great

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growth and Progress at the Center

      Mar 22, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part about working in this company is that they value growth and development of each individual employee. The entire faculty works as a group to create an immersive learning environment that promotes teamwork and education.

      Cons

      They need a smaller (and quieter) TV in the conference room.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mentorship

      Mar 22, 2021 - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm greatfull that I was able to have the mentorship that I had at Allure Marketing. The culture is everyone wins. People actually want to see you through to become successful.

      Cons

      The elevator doors are killer and its small.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Misleading job description and interview

      Mar 9, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quite a learning experience, met a lot of people, growth within their own organization.

      Cons

      The job description I found and applied for had nothing to do with the actual job. 3-round interview process where they're not clear as to what you're signing up for. Misleading information where they don't tell you're applying to be a sales rep, going door to door in different parts of the city selling supplies to small and medium businesses. Commission based, no base salary and zero benefits. None covid-19 safety measures.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company Ever

      Feb 1, 2021 - Project Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture is very good

      Cons

      No found as such, will update if finds

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      great life experience

      Dec 1, 2020 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think as a new graduate getting this job is a huge possibility to gain experience in the sales area. It's really helpful and the uncapped commission based salary is for me the way to evaluate if you are doing well your job. The environnement is young and dynamic, exactly what a young person is looking for

      Cons

      Really hard working hours and few resting time.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Jan 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      motivating environment with great people

      Cons

      commute if you dont live close

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Allure Marketing Group Job Seekers

    Intern
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Allure Marketing Group? Share Your Experiences

    Allure Marketing Group logo
    or