Allure Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Allure Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Allure Marketing Group CEO Allie Anapolsky (no image)
Allie Anapolsky
59 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Marketing Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and large focus on trainig

    Cons

    The company was intervewing in massive amounts. The waiting room nearly felt like the DMV

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-03-30
  2. Helpful (28)

    "One of Many Scams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Smart enough to not be caught and prosecuted.

    Cons

    this company is a scam, one of many sub-sub companies operating a ponzi sceme.

    Allure Marketing Group2018-04-09
  3. Helpful (16)

    "Corporate Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They lie to you there are no pros

    Cons

    Scam waste of time money and energy

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-02-17
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Commissions No Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Networking and people are great. There was definitely good people trying to move up in the world. The skills were great too.

    Cons

    Confusion on pay. You work on commissions but the commissions is little to none. More people being recurred everyday but not many people stay.

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-02-11
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Allure Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Allure was a good experience. It's definitely something to add to my resume. I learned a lot about the business or marketing due to the training at Allure. I made my friends while working at Allure that I still keep in touch with. The company culture is warm and inviting.

    Cons

    I worked 5 days a week at Allure and they were long days. I supposed if you're more shy, as I am, the company culture can be overwhelming at first but I got used to it. I ended up leaving due to relocating to another state.

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2017-11-09
  6. Helpful (17)

    "Worth income!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    My manager is incredible, and you also have an amazing growing experience. You make as much money as you work for.

    Cons

    Stay determined you can do it!

    Allure Marketing Group2017-09-18
  7. Helpful (23)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great way to earn for your future goals.

    Cons

    You never know what might happen

    Allure Marketing Group2017-08-31
  8. Helpful (14)

    "If you are willing to work first two weeks for free go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group

    Pros

    You have to work first two weeks on commissions only from selling Verizon door to door (business: barber shop, nail salon, anything). No benefits nothing. No matter what they tell you. They take anyone.

    Cons

    None that I can see.

    Allure Marketing Group2017-10-24
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Underpaid, long hours, a time suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros about working here are the socializing that you get to do with your coworkers. Sadly, the employee turnover rate is so high that you probably won't see them after a few weeks once they realize this isn't a good opportunity unless you want to rise in the ranks of the pyramid scheme.

    Cons

    Long hours, commission only pay

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2017-10-10
  10. Helpful (64)

    "If you are thinking about working here. Read this."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the coworkers are nice.

    Cons

    Let me begin by saying, the comments on here 100% have to be done internally to hopefully persuade people to join the company but I am not writing to lie or persuade. I want to share my experience and how let down I was with this position. They tell you how you will quickly move up in the company and how much money you can make so quickly. They tell you how you can one day open up your own company and ultimately be your own boss. This is a pyramid scheme and a lie!!! What they refrain from telling you is how you come into the office to do some weird cheers and chants to then send you off to sell pet insurance or go door to door selling cell phone packages. All the money you can make is assuming everyone in the world will be looking to you to buy these things and that simply is not true. On top of that, you have to pay for transportation to the building (which is fine) but then after you cheer and chant they send you off to a random place in the city which you again have to pay for. Then, you have to come back to the office to do some more cheers and chants before going home, which you again pay for. I spent a majority of my paycheck paying for the unnecessary subway rides. Look up Credico and read. This company is a scam and I would not wish my experience with this company on my worst enemy.

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2017-09-07
Found 95 reviews