Almac Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Almac Group Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Almac Group CEO Alan Armstrong
Alan Armstrong
188 Ratings
  1. "Great place for hard working people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Manager in Souderton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked hard and been promoted during my tenure with Almac. Management sees the value in good people and promotes from within for most positions. The work life balance is great, it can be very busy at times but I very rarely need to work long hours or weekends. My boss is very flexible with working from home or rearranging my schedule, not all of the time but I only ask when I truly need to move things around.... Great benefits and PTO are also a huge plus.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don’t have many cons, I would say they’re the same as every other job I’ve had: some people aren’t always pleasant to work with but the majority of the people here are kind and always willing to help

    Advice to Management

    Management does a great job of trying to maintain a positive culture and work environment.

    Almac Group2019-09-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Souderton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits. Ability to move up pretty quickly.

    Cons

    Some bad apples, but don’t let them spoil the bunch

    Advice to Management

    Listen more

    Almac Group2019-07-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team is awesome. Upper management is always willing to listen. Opportunities for growth if you’re working towards them.

    Cons

    Upper management can’t always come through with what employees are needing or want.

    Advice to Management

    When doing annual interviews discuss and map out plans for each employee

    Almac Group2019-01-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A chance to work with the biggest names in pharma and on life changing clinical trials. Good sense of team work, industry leader, great benefits. Work-life balance is encouraged with amazing PTO. Flexibility in schedule and location.

    Cons

    Project timelines and customers can be challenging.

    Almac Group2019-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Audubon, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Almac is a great company to work for, from the people to the work environment. The benefits package is good, plenty of PTO days, 401K match, great pay. There is a lot of room for growth, many colleagues have moved around within the company. There is always new projects going and things to learn, you will never get bored. Upper management is always there to guide/lead you in the right direction.

    Cons

    One or two bad apples that try to ruin the bunch but in reality that's everywhere you go.

    Almac Group2018-10-26
  6. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time

    Pros

    It is a very easy and stress free job.

    Cons

    Do not have any at the moment.

    Almac Group2018-08-08
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Good decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Souderton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's generally a low-stress work environment and the building is pretty modern. There's a cafeteria market, gym, and the people are friendly.

    Cons

    There aren't a lot of restaurants in Souderton so you have to drive a little to find something for lunch if you dont bring your own/eat at the mart.

    Almac Group2018-02-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "good decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Souderton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great job stability, convenient location

    Cons

    salary could be little more competitive, no working cafeteria for staff and no places within walking distance to purchase food.

    Almac Group2017-10-04
  9. "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive management and great company culture

    Cons

    Different experiences based on location

    Almac Group2016-10-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Developer II in Lansdale, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn new code and progress as an employee vertically within the company.

    Cons

    salaries a slightly lower than the industry standard

    Almac Group2016-10-23
Found 358 reviews