Almac Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Almac Group Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 344 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Almac Group CEO Alan Armstrong
Alan Armstrong
179 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, PTO, great coworkers, not a stressful job environment

    Cons

    I do feel that favoritism is an issue in this place.

    Almac Group2018-05-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time

    Pros

    This is a company where you will be able to be presented with a wealth of knowledge in a short amount of period of time. There is an accelerated timeline if you are looking to be promoted and gain experience in the industry if you apply yourself and continue to push yourself.

    Cons

    You will not have access to all of the latest and greatest technology in order for you to complete task but you will have the tools required to do your job

    Almac Group2018-06-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible place and worst Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Audubon, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes very easy job .decent benefits ..

    Cons

    Horrible production supervisor -“ **se” Bathroom breaks are monitored by upper management ..favoritism specially two ethnic staff. You don’t know when u gonna be send home as a temporary.. So not stable income at this location specially..Souderton branch has not have this kind of problems.. “Go home “ ....it’s a very good company however, culture has been ruined by these staff especially some supervisors..... family friends of parmanent employees get jobs pretty easily even if they dumb as they are..u have to watch your back as they talk behind you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change culture ..it’s a European company ..should be more respectful to all employees..

    Almac Group2018-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Small Company, big benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generous PTO, Benefits. Ability to make an impact, amazing co workers. Almac is a great place to work. As with all companies it has its pluses and minuses. You get the big company feel with the small company atmosphere. I have never felt like just a number here.

    Cons

    People come and stay in their role here (this is not a bad thing) but as such there is limited opportunity to move up. Also things are often decided by the UK, which at times can make your job difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to realize the US is very different than the UK in a lot of ways. Ensure the processes that are in place work well for both.

    Almac Group2018-05-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Favoritism is a big problem in this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Souderton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good amount of paid time off

    Cons

    I agree with the other reviewers. Favoritism is a big problem in this company. And that is why there are so many bad managers here. If you like to spend your days socializing in meetings, training events, and social activities, then this is the place for you. You will move up the latter without difficulty .

    Almac Group2018-04-24
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Good decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Souderton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's generally a low-stress work environment and the building is pretty modern. There's a cafeteria market, gym, and the people are friendly.

    Cons

    There aren't a lot of restaurants in Souderton so you have to drive a little to find something for lunch if you dont bring your own/eat at the mart.

    Almac Group2018-02-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time

    Pros

    ok place to work

    Cons

    Company used to be good back in the day. But since they moved over to the new building. It's like they're more worried the money than their employees,they cut corners so they can get there're bonuses at end of the year. They don't treat the older employees good they get the same amount of vacation time as the new people. Which is not right. There is a lot of favoritism. They don't take the time to train anyone... right. I could go on but not enough room on here

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be Nice to YOUR employees They're human too,

    Almac Group2018-02-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Almac Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the job is very easy and somtimes very boring. the people are very nice

    Cons

    alot of the time we dont get enough hours,they don't call you to tell you that they dont need you. they will wait until you get to work then send you back home and i see alot people get let go for very small reasons.

    Advice to Management

    be more prepared and train your line leader to more a leader then just a worker.

    Almac Group2018-02-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Billing coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Almac Group full-time

    Pros

    Wanting to help people and find cures for disease

    Cons

    Staff was diverse and cared about each other

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees and ideas

    Almac Group2018-02-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Almac Group full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance

    Cons

    Low salaries. Not competitive in pay

    Almac Group2018-01-17
Found 344 reviews