Alorica Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Alorica Chairman and CEO  Andy Lee
Andy Lee
957 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also the ability to work from home(in 164 reviews)

  • "Environment was fun at times and it was a decent work environment once you're used to it(in 117 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management has a lot of politics(in 99 reviews)

  • "No real advancement, No RAISES what so ever(in 93 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Alorica and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      May 11, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Bowling Green, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company that cares about their employees

      Cons

      Days off are usually not weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Help

      Apr 25, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire quickly when they are in need and it is an great steady paycheck for people with customer service experience.

      Cons

      Management was young and highly unprofessional especially during confilcts. They resolution to most issues was to speak to you as if they were on the streets of the ghetto with profane language. They told the employees any personal issues you had with trainers, other employees or things you would like to see change at the company to come to them in with confidence your conversations will private. One person made an compliant about an trainer and other employees who constantly disrupted our class. HR immediately told the name of the girl that did the complaint to the trainer and other employees which caused almost a fist fight to happen at work. There were multiple fist fights and almost fist fights because of the unprofessionalism the management and the overall hostile environment. The systems they use appeared outdated from 1997 and was to complex to use based on my 10 years of experience in Tech, customer service.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      WORST WORST WORST JOB ON THE PLANET

      May 8, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ZERO, zero pros to working here

      Cons

      Been at Alorica under a year and i can say that after working tons of jobs this is unquestionably the worst company i have ever seen. the day to day as a customer service rep is you sign in, and there is NON STOP calls back to back to back from the second you sign in until the second you get done with your minimum wage shift. It's horrible and the worst part is even if you try your best and work hard, the software they use is about the cheapest slowest platform in the history of mankind so no matter what you do you're going to struggle. they purposely put you in 30 minute shifts and then if you arent in the non stop "ready mode" grind of unhappy customers then you simply arent getting paid. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME YOU'RE BETTER OFF AT ANYTHING ELSE

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lowest Paying Call Center in Town

      Apr 30, 2021 - Patient Care Advocate in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gain experience in self motivation.

      Cons

      No actual management or technical assistance for work at home agents. REPs are told to have the best most expensive internet connection yet the systems they provide are always failing and never staying connected; for more than two months I sought help for system issues that were serious and beyond my resolve - they asked me to bring my computer onsite and for one week held it and did nothing - then Alorica said if I wanted to get paid for that week of them holding the computer I would have to use my PTO! My Team Manager blatantly lied and falsified metrics and coachings and provided inaccurate information that directly went against SOP on a regular basis. Attendance protocols for emergencies are in place but no manager or Team Lead is ever on the attendance line that you are told to call .

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A capitalist company

      May 3, 2021 - Technical Support Agent in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management and training system was very good. Monthly bonus structure - you need to be top tier to receive a nice bonus

      Cons

      This company does not value the individual person. For the work you need to preform you do not nearly get paid enough - the company only cares about paying the executive, not the heavy lifters. You accrue 4 PTO days a year!! What is that?!? We don’t even get sucks days - this company is a joke!! On top of that benefits are horrible and there is almost no incentive for staying longer than 1 year to receive better benefits. This company is taking full advantage of Florida’s red state laws - this isn’t the 80s, show your employees you actually care about them and maybe your revolving rate wouldn’t be so high! Thankful they picked me up after my Covid layoff, but i stayed there strictly because it helped me meet ends meet and worked with my family situation. This job is for students either in college or straight out of high school..

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Will fire you with no warning whatsoever

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well, I got a paycheck and I gained experience that I can list on my resume

      Cons

      They fired me for "performance issues" during a pandemic after NEVER giving me any warnings or write-ups and actually telling me I was doing great. In fact I was even told by 1 supervisor that if I kept doing so well, I may be on my way to a promotion to supervisor. They also fired a few others so it seemed as if I was really laid off but they put fired because it would look bad on their part to lay people off during a pandemic, and now I am having a harder time getting another job because of it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management

      Apr 21, 2021 - Claims Adjudicator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People on your team can be fun & friendly. Ability to work from home

      Cons

      When I started at Alorica I was a Customer Service Rep for a big tech company, it was an awesome position but Alorica is a contracting company so don't get too cozy in the job you got hired because if the contract ends with Alorica, you will get changed to a new position like I did. I took this adjudicator position because it was the smallest pay cut I could take, went from 24.5$/h to 19$/h. Don't be fooled by this company talking about their "great" culture, it's just a façade for 21st century slavery. They will make you buy your own computer if you work from home, that's just one presage of how this company is.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not ideal for a long-term commitment

      Mar 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Obviously, when you get paid. It's decent work. Senior management does what they can to promote a positive environment with different events they plan. Although that's the case, there's still room for improvement.

      Cons

      When you don't get paid. That AND it feels too much like a high school to a certain degree. There's a lot of gossip. Having superiors on your back for surveys that aren't necessarily your fault, but based on how the customer feels about the company are not fair. In the end, it's as if the agent is at fault for not giving out more credits...but even that practice doesn't fall inline with what senior management ultimately wants.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your comments and feedback. While we were disappointed to hear about your experience, we appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions. We have notified the relevant team about this and they will look into it asap.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Definitely not the worst job I’ve had.

      Apr 13, 2021 - MSR II in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay. Great hours and you get paid for good surveys with the client I work for.

      Cons

      I’m honestly happy with this job . I’m only switching jobs because I need better pay. Some of the managers are a little too serious about pointless things and some aren’t serious enough about very important things.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not worth the Therapy

      Mar 11, 2021 - Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Okay money -Once you get the hang of it you know what to do -Some managers are good others not so much -Remote

      Cons

      -The customers will wipe the floor with you and management doesn't care -No training for new hires everything you learn is on the job I was still was finding things out about the system after almost 2 years that wouldve made the job easier. -there was a very sexist comment made by a manager about remote working with children and should've been flagged by HR and wasn't. -Took away bonuses and made it nearly impossible with a new bonus structure IN THE MIDDLE OF A PANDEMIC (shows how much they care about employees) -We were stretched to our limit in the pandemic with back to back calls for 3-4 months and nothing to show for it. -They put real pressure to sell again during a pandemic when 90% of the calls were customers not able to pay anymore. -I was no. 2 in site for sales and never saw a bonus. -Was promised bonuses and only saw one my second week on floor(less than 40 bucks) after that never got a bonus again. - I had to get therapy because of the amount of stress the job gave me, it wasnt just customers but from management, the company in whole and Verizon's lack of responsibilty for anything.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for you feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused. We have notified the relevant team about this incident and they will look into it asap.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,201 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alorica Job Seekers

    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Call Center/Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    At Home Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Inbound Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Remote Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Alorica? Share Your Experiences

    or