Alorica Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 of over 7,445 reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Alorica CEO Greg Haller
Greg Haller
1,015 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Some of the people were great and it helped me deal with phone companies in my day to day life.(in 318 reviews)
  • "Good work from home structure(in 252 reviews)
  • "Some of my coworkers were great(in 112 reviews)
  • "I had flexible hours which allowed me to handle certain aspects outside of work which was perfect for me.(in 108 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule and paid training(in 76 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management and schedules too(in 519 reviews)
  • "The pay is low and they expect you to know everything as soon as you get out of training.(in 462 reviews)
  • "Poor training and they don't really train anyone how to fix the problems.(in 213 reviews)
  • "Tenure has no benefit here.(in 191 reviews)
  • "Only my problem is low salary since its my first time and im a graveyard shift(in 190 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Alorica and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work at home company

    Jul 6, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Universal City, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work at home, no travel

    Cons

    Busy sometimes, low pay, no OT

    2 people found this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Glad to learn that you enjoy working at Alorica. Thank you for taking time out to review us.

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    It’s a small paycheck

    Nov 25, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you’re desperate enough. Go ahead

    Cons

    Low pay rate at the job. Bad management. Unorganized

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your comments and feedback. While we were disappointed to hear about your experience, we appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Alorcia

    Nov 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don’t have any pros

    Cons

    Several lack of training and low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't work here

    Oct 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My co-workers were very nice.

    Cons

    Loud environment, low pay, and angry customers all day.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Low pay

    Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No group work assignments or very low

    Cons

    Low pay for work completed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We continually evaluate our compensation and benefit offerings to remain competitive in the market.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay job for people fresh out of high school

    Oct 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Humble, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really cant think of any pros except a pay check

    Cons

    Low pay, catty management, hostile environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to creating an open and collaborative environment for all our employees, so we are disappointed to hear about some of your experiences.

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Bad Bonus Structure...Employees are not being paid enough for what they do

    Aug 24, 2021 - Customer Retention Representative in Miami Lakes, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They always hiring or need agents.

    Cons

    The new hires tend to not stay long. High churn rate. Low pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to creating an open and collaborative environment for all our employees, so we are disappointed to hear about some of your experiences.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not that great

    Aug 31, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Direct Management communication coworkers are amazing

    Cons

    Upper management limited benefits low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Hello, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at location-email.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No thank you.

    Aug 25, 2021 - Travel Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid training was the only pro.

    Cons

    awful work environment, low pay, insufficient quality.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alorica Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Crappy culture

    Aug 1, 2021 - Software Engineer in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely available.

    Cons

    Low pay. Clueless management. No advancement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
    <