KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Alorica

Engaged Employer

Alorica

Add a Review

Alorica Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 of over 6,419 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Alorica Chairman and CEO  Andy Lee
Andy Lee
989 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also the ability to work from home(in 164 reviews)

  • "Environment was fun at times and it was a decent work environment once you're used to it(in 117 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management has a lot of politics(in 99 reviews)

  • "No real advancement, No RAISES what so ever(in 93 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Alorica and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "no raises"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good

      Dec 14, 2020 - Call Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good staff Easy to learn Lots of OT

      Cons

      Took a long time to work from home No raises

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback. Have a wonderful day!

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      definitely not getting paid what I am worth...

      Jan 12, 2021 - Tech Support Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it pays the bills but is a totally dead end job

      Cons

      no raises EVER!! (unless minimum wage is also going up...then they HAVE to give you a raise. For the amount of work me and my team members do daily, we all should be getting regular incremental raises every year that we stay with Alorica. Always pushing us to add value...well most customers are calling in to LOWER their bill not add to it....but we get dinged for not selling Verizon plan add ons, etc. We get dinged for our login percentages, our surveys, our call time, our outbound calls, on whether or not customers call back within 7 days....and that's just the tip of the iceberg... the remote system is sorely lacking constantly dropping your calls...or booting you out of the system entirely on a daily basis... multiple times a day. They only give you a 32.00 stipend for internet...WOW if thats all I had to pay my internet with, I'd have a dialup connection! When you need help during a call, managers respond by saying look it up in doorways...like we haven't tried that already.. VERY STRESSFULL VERY UN-FUN Most of the time I feel like we're just a buffer for Verizon so they dont have to listen to all the complaints

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pretty Good Little Job for what it's worth

      Sep 30, 2020 - Clear Captions Talk to Text in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy! No customer facing interactions. Laid back atmosphere. Nice managers. You can do puzzles and read in your workspace, and now they are working on work from home. Very minimal stress. If you know how to speak at the same pace at the same time as the person you are captioning its a breeze.

      Cons

      Pay is on the lower side. The company offers no raises. Benefits could be better. The building I work at is old and gettin kind of shabby, though they have done some renovations recently, there still could be more done. Like when the redid the upstairs bathroom and made some toilets sensored but not all of them. Buildimg has also had a problem with bed bugs. I have had some crawling on me AT MY DESK in the past. They have a so-called dress code but they don't really inforce it. People work around the building looking homeless, they say no leggings or jeggings, but again that is not enforced. I've seen women running around the sight wearing leggings with visible panty line. In other matters, ClearCaptions(or someone affiliated with them) seems to put these odd calls through to agents, where it is just an IVR played over and over for fifteen minutes, sometimes less. Nobody knows why this happens, apparently its not for any QA reasons. This even happens when the que is large. So apparently sneaky goings on, but nothing too dier. The job can get pretty repetitive. There are lots of things you must repeat over and over. Nothing too exciting happens. Your voice can easily get tired. Some calls are so loud it blasts your eardrums while others you have to struggle to hear. Can be be boring if you don't keeo occupied. Company-wise, customer service get paid less than CC agents, with 10 pr hr. For the amount of work involved in a customer service call center position, this is nowhere near enough. I've walked past their department everyday, and the room is always half empty.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I had an amazing superior would work with me if I was late or absent because of my daughter allowed time to be made up

      Nov 9, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Green Bay, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free SXM. Would do raffles and give away things from concert tickets to gas cards. My immediate supervisor was the best. Easy to get job just have to be able to type 28 wpm and take a personality quiz, and they'll let you retake the typing test multiple times if you don't pass it the first time. They had an amazing, trainer when I was there, and training program was very user friendly to navigate and lots of hands on training .

      Cons

      Not really any room for advancement. Pay sticks horribly, no raises ever. The director of the company and his team leaders as well as senior agents need to communicate period when they make changes or acceptions to policies and procedures and they need to all communicate the same information. Not one of the the Team Leaders knows what the other is doing, you ask each Team Leader the same exact question you will get a different answer (I wish I could say that I'm being over dramatic and over exaggerating but I'm not. The whole place is filled to the brim with drama

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      No room for growth

      Dec 17, 2020 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They try to make it fun to work at a call center with food and prizes

      Cons

      No raises or promotions Salaried employees are basically on call

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Zero Stars for compensation and benefits

      Oct 19, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job is not that hard.

      Cons

      Low pay, awful health benefits, time off is unpaid, holidays are unpaid, no raises, high pressure for making sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No communication, no culture

      Apr 13, 2020 - Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros are highly variable depending on where you work, who you report to and what your job title is. Benefits aren't great, but could be worse. The managers I've worked with have taken work/life balance seriously, and there's a lot of flexibility in terms of getting your work done on your schedule.

      Cons

      There are a lot of things I could go into detail on here. The IT department is an absolute disorganized mess, and nothing works the way it's supposed to. Because of near-constant layoffs, hold times for the help desk (which you need often) are running in the 1.5-2 hour range. For corporate functions, there is no onboarding or training, no standardized procedures, and no real sense of who's in charge. The person who runs my team has never introduced himself to us or addressed us, in the almost 2.5 years he's been at the head. There is no semblance of corporate culture, because the company is sprawled out globally and constantly shutting down sites, offshoring staff and moving to work at home models. There are no raises, no bonuses, and no career growth support whatsoever. The biggest thing, though, is that we have an invisible CEO. Andy Lee does not talk to the company. He doesn't run town halls, or have updates about what's going on in the company, or address his employees in any way. Alorica has been falling apart for years. Revenue is dropping, thousands of employees are getting laid off, and no one knows what's happening. This is when the CEO of a company is supposed to step up and keep the employees confident, but we get nothing but radio silence. The rest of the C-suite follows his lead, also not speaking to anyone. In turn, every level of the organization gets the message that communication is not important, and the result is a company where nobody talks to anyone, nobody knows what's happening, and we're all just expecting to either get laid off or for the company to shut down completely. How are we supposed to stay motivated in an environment like that? It's a failure of leadership that comes straight from the top.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Run

      Oct 8, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to take leave without pay

      Cons

      -PTO hard to acquire -Terrible Pay -No Raises

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice Environment, Terrible Pay, Favoritism

      Sep 12, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work is steady and the dress code is pretty relaxed. Occasionally they will make a free lunch or desert day, but it's usually not very good and I'm sure everyone would prefer to get paid more.

      Cons

      The pay is really bad 10-10.50 an hour which is well below local industry standard. They say there are bonuses, but the metrics to get the bonuses are virtually impossible to achieve. There is very little opportunity for advancement and no raises ever.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Was a good place to work.

      Oct 23, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with a good team.

      Cons

      Management did not listen to their employees and wages no raises.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alorica Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alorica? Share Your Experiences

    or