KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Alorica

Engaged Employer

Alorica

Add a Review

Alorica Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 of over 6,672 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Alorica Chairman and CEO  Andy Lee
Andy Lee
993 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very diverse and work from home is available(in 340 reviews)

  • "Good work environment or fresh grad(in 161 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay boring positions to recruit for(in 238 reviews)

  • "Lack of empathy from upper management(in 117 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Alorica and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company to work for

      Oct 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job great pay perfect hours flexible schedules to choose from

      Cons

      A lot of miscommunication with upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you so much for your kind review !

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Alorica

      Nov 29, 2021 - Call Center Agent in Cutler Ridge, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sales skills and incentives and free DTV

      Cons

      Poor upper management and cut throat

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your comments and feedback. While we were disappointed to hear about your experience, we appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Worst Management I've Seen

      Oct 25, 2021 - Trainer in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with other people on the sameev is great.

      Cons

      Upper management is some of the worst I've seen in any company.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to creating an open and collaborative environment for all our employees, so we are disappointed to hear about some of your experiences.

    4. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Not impressed

      Sep 8, 2021 - Adjudicator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, flexible hours, HR is wonderful

      Cons

      No room for growth, upper management is non existent, no one is ever on the same page.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sucks

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home isn’t bad

      Cons

      Upper management is horrible and they don’t really care for your well being

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Hello, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not that great

      Aug 31, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Direct Management communication coworkers are amazing

      Cons

      Upper management limited benefits low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Hello, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at location-email.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok place to work

      Jun 11, 2021 - Workfore Performance Analyst in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring direct managers, good place to learn basic skills.

      Cons

      Lack of empathy from upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Starting Place NEEDS Work

      May 15, 2021 - Customer Service Supervisor in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starting place, For people with little to no experience. Depending on where the company is in growth the opportunity for advancement may be a liite easier than most reputable companies. I gave 3 stars because of the vendor we are assigned too , I really like that company...but this particular Alorica deserves only 2 stars in my opinion.

      Cons

      Pay is not great at all. A lot of company politics, favoritism and lack of integrity with many of the people they are now hiring & 75% of upper management & leadership also lack integrity. This range from superviors and operations managers committing deplorable acts and covering it up for each other. Nepotism runs rampant communication is lacking, clear direction and no willingness to receive feedback or to actively seek ideas or solutions from others. Moral is not very good, no recognition, applause or celebration is given to the ones that do their best and better. This includes many in upper management being denied this also. Constant system issues and turn over rate is awful. Very low pay for entry level employees and rarely any raises. Bonuses and sales commission are usually not paid out on time or not correct in the amounts. No accountability and insufficient training for new employees and there was zero training for supervisors when I was promoted. Now out of desperation people are being promoted that don't even qualify. Leaders (managers & supervisors) (can not speak freely.) This could be a great company but it's going to take people being held accountable and for fresh mindsets, people of integrity and revamp of the training program & a development plan for every area of the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      False Promises

      Apr 26, 2021 - Advanced Support in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      401 k, vision, Dental, Flexible scheduling, Overtime availability

      Cons

      Large amounts of dictation and extreme expectations with Lack of communication from Management/Upper Management. Medical benefits are not the greatest.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for you feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused. We have notified the relevant team about this incident and they will look into it asap.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Like Getting Paid To Be Cussed Out

      Apr 25, 2021 - Operations Team Manager in Fredericksburg, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay you. oh, wait, lawsuit, right...

      Cons

      The Upper Management doesn't Listen, the site director promises you training you never get, and the response to "My time card's not right" is "Well, it actually is and here's why you're wrong." despite the 20+ hours over time they make you pull off the clock without documentation and without compensation and threaten to fire you is you don't comply. *coughFredericksburgVAWhenJasonWasInChargecough*

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alorica Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to creating an open and collaborative environment for all our employees, so we are disappointed to hear about some of your experiences.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 116 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alorica Job Seekers