Alpari (UK) Reviews | Glassdoor

Alpari (UK) Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Alpari (UK) CEO Daniel Skowronski (no image)
Daniel Skowronski
6 Ratings
  1. "Client Servicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alpari (UK) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, very social company

    Cons

    Low salary, poor working moral

    Alpari (UK)2019-05-27
  2. "Overall ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpari (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Visa sponsorship, relocation assistance, free coffee

    Cons

    Lack of interesting projects, communication problems

    Alpari (UK)2018-09-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Poor management, overhired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Developer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alpari (UK)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good office, potential bonuses

    Cons

    Poor management, not clear goals

    Alpari (UK)2018-05-11
  5. "Forex company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpari (UK) full-time

    Pros

    nice salary, great people, but feel as if no soul

    Cons

    the people make it a nice place to work

    Alpari (UK)2017-06-27
  6. "Sales, Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpari (UK) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best FX broker around for many years A lot of knowledgable people and a very professional working environment

    Cons

    Far too much bureaucracy

    Alpari (UK)2017-02-02
  7. "cool company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alpari (UK)

    Pros

    overall it was a good company to work in - cool team, nice office, interesting tasks

    Cons

    as everything should come to an end, the company has closed down.

    Advice to Management

    i dont think anybody would listen to me now lol but it would be great to hire more people

    Alpari (UK)2016-10-19
  8. "Good working environment / Bad leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alpari (UK) full-time

    Pros

    In-house design, developer, and QA teams made it more effective to manage multiple projects at the same time. Nice working environment with young and full of energy team members in Digital Marketing.

    Cons

    Very poor Senior leadership and micromanagement led to bad overall organisation of the various projects. There was a lot of overlap and miscommunication between Marketing and Digital teams which resulted in project inefficiencies. Very big turnover.

    Alpari (UK)2016-10-14
  9. "Great work expirience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Kato Polemidhia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpari (UK)

    Pros

    Relocation package, visa sponsorship and immigration assitance for family, full coverage for medical insurance of employee + discounts for family members. Very rare ovedues

    Cons

    Mandatory dress code, overall lack of communication due to geographically distributed teams.

    Alpari (UK)2016-03-26
  10. "QA Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpari (UK) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alpari is a fantastic company to work for with a family style of management. I workded at Alpari QA department. The manager/lead worked closely with the team including his wife sitting next to each other. This demonstrated a truely good monitoring and control management style. Another excellent department is the marketing department which is a big spender with massive budgets for marketing and sponsorship.... In addition, the teams there were extremely energetic and professional in every aspect.

    Show More

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the Swiss CHF make the company a past. There were quarterly team meal mostly to the brick lane as it is near the office. I did at least 3 times. It is a great company if you like hot and spicy food.

    Advice to Management

    Need more leadership trust skill

    Alpari (UK)2016-02-12
  11. "Client Services Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
     

    I worked at Alpari (UK)

    Pros

    the people are amazing and very helpful

    Cons

    no career prospects, low salary

    Alpari (UK)2015-09-16
Found 17 reviews