Alpha Consulting Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Alpha Consulting CEO Sam Hajjar (no image)
Sam Hajjar
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    I just want to give thanks to you and your team for all the time spent.

    Mar 31, 2021 - Scientist in Weston, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It has been an amazing experience!! Thanks, John

    Cons

    None that I am aware of so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Feb 11, 2021 - Administrative Coordinator in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are extremely professional and organized agency.

    Cons

    There is a lot of paper work involved if you join the agency.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the better firms out there

    Oct 13, 2020 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am biased. When you don’t have to chase after your paycheck each week, that is huge! I’ve worked for many firms and there’s almost always a problem getting paid. I’ve been with Alpha 2+ years and never had a problem getting paid. Any questions I had were always responded to quickly. They are also well organized.

    Cons

    Didn’t have a close relationship with my recruiter and Account Manager but everything is running smoothly so not really a con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Efficient and Collaborative

    Nov 19, 2020 - Consultant in Red Bank, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees exhibit a high degree of empathy for candidates Employees take the time to listen to candidates concerns and take measurable actions to address them timely

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons for this review

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    Alpha sets the bar higher

    Jun 16, 2020 - Quality Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alpha is my first consulting job after working for 15 years at my last company. In a couple of days, I will have been with them for 5 years. This is my experience. Since my first interview with them; I knew this was the right company for me and since then it's been nothing short of a great experience. It's kind of hard to put this into words why I feel this way but It has a certain 'old-school' feel in the way I am treated. Like, realistically, I know there's bunch of people that work for this company (because there's always a line at the annual holiday get together), but for the past five years, I've been made to feel like I'm the only person who works for this company. When I talk to other contractors who consult through Alpha, I don't think I'm alone in that feeling. From my manager to payroll and from HR to the CEO, I know that if I have a problem with anything, they'd all do whatever they could to help resolve it. Granted, I've never had to call Sam... but trust me, when he gives you his business card at every get together and says "Call me if you need anything" I'm pretty sure he means it. Seriously though it's a great company that I've grown to love working with. Some of the other positives *Flexible with me coming in as W-2 (vs 1099). *There is a benefit plan (if you're looking) *Heavy focus on making sure you are adequately supplied for the assignment *Heavy focus on making sure you're happy with where you're placed. *HUGE Network of existing and previous clients and not shy about getting you woven into that network. *Moral is important them. They want you to be happy

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say here. I mean it'd be silly to think that any company is absolutely perfect, but if there is something wrong with it, I have been fortunate enough to never come across it.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Sep 16, 2020 - Director in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Timely processing of timesheets Very supportive Answer questions promptly

    Cons

    None, cant think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Company !!!!

    Sep 6, 2020 - Consultant in Princeton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent sponsorship in the consulting domain

    Cons

    Nothing really any cons to speak of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    1st consulting experience

    Apr 20, 2020 - Project Manager in Princeton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alpha Consulting has been very supportive of me during my first consulting experience. The team has guided me through the process, they regularly check in on me and are very welcoming as a company.

    Cons

    As a consultant if you don't have a project then you don't have a job. They don't have a stop gap between projects however they do work hard to have a new project lined up before the other project ends. It's still stressful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Project Management

    Jun 2, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Princeton, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good back office support and pay infrastructure

    Cons

    None worth mentioning at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Alpha Consulting : Professional, Respectful, Responsive

    Aug 26, 2019 - Executive Assistant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked as a Consultant at a top company through Alpha for over two years. My experience interacting with the people at Alpha was consistently professional, respectful, responsive, and fair. If my agent didn't know the answer to something, she'd direct me to the correct person who did. They were always timely in returning calls. Your agent will generally prep you prior to your interview. There was never any payroll issues; always paid on time. Additionally, the company offers medical benefits and a 401K.

    Cons

    Job descriptions need to be more thorough prior to reaching out to the perspective employee. There are very few opportunities for EA's.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alpha Consulting Job Seekers

Administrative Assistant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alpha Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Alpha Consulting logo
or