KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Alpha Consulting

Is this your company?

Alpha Consulting

Add a Review

Alpha Consulting Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 41 reviews

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alpha Consulting CEO Sam Hajjar (no image)
Sam Hajjar
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Follow Up

    Feb 15, 2022 - Customoer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alpha does a great job of following up with their candidates to ensure their satisfaction

    Cons

    Having to wait for a decision is the hardest part!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Alpha Consulting Review

    Apr 21, 2022 - Recruiter in East Brunswick, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, feels like a family

    Cons

    The health benefits are expensive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Mar 15, 2022 - Analyst in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, very responsive when there is an issue

    Cons

    Pay was a bit low

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Dec 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Proactive Team, Excellent team work

    Cons

    I don't see find any scope to complain

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the better firms out there

    Oct 13, 2020 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am biased. When you don’t have to chase after your paycheck each week, that is huge! I’ve worked for many firms and there’s almost always a problem getting paid. I’ve been with Alpha 2+ years and never had a problem getting paid. Any questions I had were always responded to quickly. They are also well organized.

    Cons

    Didn’t have a close relationship with my recruiter and Account Manager but everything is running smoothly so not really a con.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Alpha Consulting : Professional, Respectful, Responsive

    Aug 26, 2019 - Executive Assistant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked as a Consultant at a top company through Alpha for over two years. My experience interacting with the people at Alpha was consistently professional, respectful, responsive, and fair. If my agent didn't know the answer to something, she'd direct me to the correct person who did. They were always timely in returning calls. Your agent will generally prep you prior to your interview. There was never any payroll issues; always paid on time. Additionally, the company offers medical benefits and a 401K.

    Cons

    Job descriptions need to be more thorough prior to reaching out to the perspective employee. There are very few opportunities for EA's.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Project Management

    Jun 2, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Princeton, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good back office support and pay infrastructure

    Cons

    None worth mentioning at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Terriffic place to work

    Jan 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific people, very helpful and services are top notch

    Cons

    no codns that I have experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 24, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive leadership - Excellent investment in technology

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very prompt

    Apr 15, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Administrative process was very smooth

    Cons

    Not enough time to meet with all colleagues

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alpha Consulting Response

    Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review! I apologize for this delayed review - I have just started recently here at Alpha. So pleased that Alpha was able to assist placing you in your career. If you are interested, I'd like to follow up to discuss your current needs further and how Alpha can help, if it all. You can reach me at craig@alphaconsulting.com. Thanks again! Best, Craig

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Alpha Consulting Reviews FAQs

Alpha Consulting has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 41 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at Alpha Consulting to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Alpha Consulting employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Alpha Consulting. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

99% of Alpha Consulting employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Alpha Consulting 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Alpha Consulting to be senior leadership, culture, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Alpha Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alpha Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Alpha Consulting logo
or