Alpha Warranty Services Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alpha Warranty Services CEO Steven Rosenvall (no image)
Steven Rosenvall
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing Company powered by Incredible People!

    Apr 9, 2021 - Vice President of Sales in South Jordan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everybody who works for this company agrees that this is the greatest company they've ever worked for. The culture is incredible here and our products are truly the best in the industry. It feels great to be making a difference in our industry by providing the best products and service to our contract holders and business partners. Best of all, we are having fun while doing it!

    Cons

    I can't think of one con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Mar 22, 2021 - Field Sales Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve worked in companies that were 50+ years old, all the way to startups. I’ve never worked for a company so amazing than Alpha. Company Culture is amazing! Executive Team truly listens to all employees and treats them as equals. Amazing Work Facility will all the amenities. Alpha is big on keeping a good work/life balance. Ample opportunity to advance in different areas! I truly feel this company offers it all to its employees!

    Cons

    I’ve been with the company a short time, I have yet to see any Cons. I will edit after my 1 year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Innovated Company to work for.

    Oct 24, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in South Jordan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The atmosphere and culture is out this world. The product itself sells Alpha. At Alpha as company goes above and behind with all the accomidations and Free things they provide for working at the company.

    Cons

    Don't have really anything bad to say about a company that goes above and beyond for its employees and customer's

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that cares about its employees. Best job I've ever had!

    Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in South Jordan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing culture -Monthly activities planned for employees, both outside of and during work hours -Employee recognition programs -Great work/life balance (reasonable work hours, closed weekends, PTO) - Health and Wellness program - Upper management is very transparent - Led with integrity

    Cons

    -Some growing pains as company size increases -Not the best benefits, but not the worst (Medical, 401k matching in particular) -Communication and shared knowledge between departments needs work -Career growth can be limited, based on current climate and business needs

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    To Say Alpha is the Best Place I've ever Worked Would Be an Understatement..

    Mar 8, 2019 - Customer Support Specialist L1 in Riverton, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company culture, down to earth management and coworkers, Fun Fridays (catered), Bagel Mondays and Parfaits on Wednesdays. Great benefits, wellness program, gorgeous cozy office with spacious cubicles, open minded management eager to hear feedback and innovate the industry. At alpha, you are given very clear guidelines as to what your job is and what you're supposed to be doing - without micromanagement! You're more than just a number here, and I'm positive I'm not alone in saying I won't work anywhere else ever again!

    Cons

    As with any other job dealing with claims/customer support, sometimes you can encounter customers who are very upset and escalated.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 17, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is by far the best company I’ve ever worked for.

    Cons

    I would recommend this job to anyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dysfunctional

    Mar 23, 2019 - Web Developer in South Jordan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company invests in the wellness of its employees Free Lunch on Friday and they bring in food other days of the week

    Cons

    Snack service is a small drawer Development doesn't run scrum, do 1:1s, or prioritize work coming in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    More than a job, it's my career.

    Mar 21, 2018 - Brand Strategist in Riverton, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alpha has been by far the best company I've ever worked for. In the few years I've been here, they've more than doubled in size, which has allowed me the opportunity to grow with it. We work hard and we play hard. It's very rewarding on both an individual and team level to see your hard work have a direct impact on the success of the company. The success of the company as well as the culture are reflected in the companies awards including the Utah Business Fast 50, MWCN Utah 100, When Work Works Award and the Salt Lake Tribune Top Work Place Award. I'm very proud to be apart of a company with such great achievements. Alpha genuinely care about it's employees and it shows because we have a lot of fun. We have a wide range of family and company activities including Free Lunch Friday, Lagoon Day, multiple company parties, a movie theater rental, food trucks, an employee recognition program and more. It definitely keeps life spicy. On top of all that, Alpha genuinely cares about its employees. Here the saying, and it get's said a lot, "Value people over profit" is not just another saying. Alpha actually means it and they show it. I've never worked for a company that truly lives by it's core values like Alpha does. They value not only you as an employee, but also your family. Work life balance really does exist!

    Cons

    While no company is perfect, the pros absolutely out weigh the cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Feb 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free snacks, fun activities and the benefits were pretty decent

    Cons

    They don't value their employees, management needs A LOT of fixing, communication between departments is awful, you don't receive the help and support you really need, which is sad cause no one cares, and there is a lot of talking behind peoples backs and gossip.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    Sep 26, 2013 - Customer Service/Agent Help in Riverton, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has the best management I've ever had! They are honest, they are fair, and they absolutely care about our physical and mental health. I'm also so grateful they allow me to be innovative and creative. They allow me to be a human and to use my brains to contribute to their success. They have wonderful strategies!

    Cons

    The work is difficult because you wear different hats. But, the growth because of this is monumental!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alpha Warranty Services Job Seekers

Junior C# Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Enterprise Account Executive
Learn About the Job
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Alpha Warranty Services? Share Your Experiences

Alpha Warranty Services logo
or