Alpha Warranty Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Alpha Warranty Services Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Steven Rosenvall
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time

    Pros

    This is by far the best company I’ve ever worked for.

    Cons

    I would recommend this job to anyone

    Alpha Warranty Services2019-06-18
  2. "To Say Alpha is the Best Place I've ever Worked Would Be an Understatement.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist L1 in Riverton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture, down to earth management and coworkers, Fun Fridays (catered), Bagel Mondays and Parfaits on Wednesdays. Great benefits, wellness program, gorgeous cozy office with spacious cubicles, open minded management eager to hear feedback and innovate the industry. At alpha, you are given very clear guidelines as to what your job is and what you're supposed to be doing - without micromanagement! You're...

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any other job dealing with claims/customer support, sometimes you can encounter customers who are very upset and escalated.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, and keep listening to your people!

    Alpha Warranty Services2019-03-09
  3. "Dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in South Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company invests in the wellness of its employees Free Lunch on Friday and they bring in food other days of the week

    Cons

    Snack service is a small drawer Development doesn't run scrum, do 1:1s, or prioritize work coming in.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a Director of Development and have that Director report to the CEO or COO Using Smart Connect to connect to a SQL Database is completely unnecessary in Microsoft Dynamics and is causing performance issues and data locking. JourneyTeam isn't your best option, consider using Prentice Worx.

    Alpha Warranty Services2019-03-23
  4. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, fun activities and the benefits were pretty decent

    Cons

    They don't value their employees, management needs A LOT of fixing, communication between departments is awful, you don't receive the help and support you really need, which is sad cause no one cares, and there is a lot of talking behind peoples backs and gossip.

    Alpha Warranty Services2019-02-20
  5. "Director of finance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Finance in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, cool benefits. Happy to work here and make things happen.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say. This place rocks!

    Alpha Warranty Services2018-06-27
  6. "Great Company- Culture is the Forefront"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Riverton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. They allow you to control your workflow and not be micromanaged. Growth opportunities are always looked for internally first. Great benefits and work appreciation programs. (motivosity, lagoon day, catered lunches on Fridays, company theater night, quarterly incentives goals.) Culture and company values are paramount.

    Cons

    This company is focused on making sure each employee has what they need to succeed and is enjoying their work space that it would be hard to point out flaws.

    Alpha Warranty Services2018-06-13
  7. "Best Company I have Worked For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Riverton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefit package, 401k, core values that are promoted, encouraged, and acknowledged, fun environment, advancement opportunities, company sponsored events, free lunch Friday.

    Cons

    Have not come across any cons so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep to the core values! You are doing great.

    Alpha Warranty Services2018-04-17
  8. "More than a job, it's my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Strategist in Riverton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Alpha has been by far the best company I've ever worked for. In the few years I've been here, they've more than doubled in size, which has allowed me the opportunity to grow with it. We work hard and we play hard. It's very rewarding on both an individual and team level to see your hard work have a direct impact on the success of the company. The success of the company as well as the culture are reflected in the companies...

    Show More

    Cons

    While no company is perfect, the pros absolutely out weigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome!

    Alpha Warranty Services2018-03-21
  9. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1 Flexible work hours 2 Good work life balance 3 Great culture 4 Good benefits 5 Positive Atmosphere

    Cons

    There are no Cons to working at Alpha Warranty

    Advice to Management

    Alpha is a great company to work for and excels at making their employees feel valued! Keep up the good work!

    Alpha Warranty Services2017-09-01
  10. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims in Riverton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Warranty Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    environment, the culture, management, benefits

    Cons

    pay, no other cons, just pay could be better

    Advice to Management

    great job

    Alpha Warranty Services2017-09-01
Found 14 reviews