Alphapointe Reviews | Glassdoor

Alphapointe Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Reinhard Mabry
6 Ratings
  1. "Quality Assurance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alphapointe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love doing quality work and been an inspector.

    Cons

    Not making necessary changes to make products it's best....

    Advice to Management

    Good listen to the workers because we deal with what we do everyday and may have ideas to make the workplace better.

    Alphapointe2018-06-01
  2. "Such Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alphapointe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great cause, known formerly as The Kansas City Association for the Blind. Services, supports, and employs Many people with sight challenges.

    Cons

    Senior leadership is questionable. Seems like they are there for praise not really for the serious roles of supporting the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the people who really do the work, not the ones you 'like' or who have been there for a long time. Length of time does not equal actual work.

    Alphapointe2019-04-09
  3. "Porter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alphapointe full-time

    Pros

    Many i have come in contact with gave me insight of their hurtles, and barriers that they have to over come, that sighted people take for granted. They take pride in their work, and themselves..glad had the opportunity to work with them.

    Cons

    Many do not get the recognition they deserve upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Improve work conditions.

    Alphapointe2018-10-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent organization and leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid-Level Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alphapointe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best manager I have ever had. Excellent leadership team. Great mission, vision and values. Amazing staff and benefits. Culture was better than anywhere else I have worked. The CEO is amazing. I did like having that buffer between me and my manager though, as my personality would not have meshed well with him had I reported directly to him. My manager was very versatile in explaining his feedback about me...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing really. I would say the pay, only because that was why I left.

    Advice to Management

    None. I would go back in a heartbeat after making a terrible decision to leave to take a substantial pay increase.

    Alphapointe2018-01-04
  5. "Quality Assurance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alphapointe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I build a relationship with the employers

    Cons

    The wages and how the blind was treated sometimes

    Alphapointe2017-09-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic agency that lives its mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alphapointe

    Pros

    Great people, great leadership, forward thinking. You are appreciated as an employee and the opportunities for those with vision impairments is vast. They truly live the mission of Empowering people with vision loss to achieve their goals and aspirations.

    Cons

    Sometimes have to do more with less, as with many non-profits.

    Alphapointe2016-10-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It was an experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alphapointe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The plastics department is in am air conditioned facility, when all machines are running smoothly it's makes for a really easy day.

    Cons

    The amount of work they want you to do is not worth the amount of money that they pay. The pay itself isn't really great at all. There is to much drama amongst all three shifts. They don't like to really fix machines when there is an issue, they more or less just do a patch job to get it started back up.

    Alphapointe2016-08-13
  8. "shipping processor and handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping Processor and Handler in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Alphapointe full-time

    Pros

    it gives me great experience and people are great.

    Cons

    company keep cutting down on budget. don't want to pay workers and no raise.

    Advice to Management

    company should pay workers according to their positions. and give raise when company is doing well.

    Alphapointe2015-08-15
  9. "Awesome place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alphapointe part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday I wake up and anticipate going to work. It's a stress/dramma free place to be. The management team is really friendly and down to earth (no ego trips here) they really do make you feel like family from the time you walk through the door. Although we know 'who's the boss' the 'big bad wolf' doesn't work here. I'm as comfortable talking to the C.E.O. as I am the person working right next to me. I actually enjoy...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons. Really! There is a very strict No Tolerence policy but I actually appreciate that when looking for a great work place.

    Advice to Management

    I'd appreciate more Donuts, Cookies, Cakes, and various others sweets in the break room.....Oh I guess a few Fruits for those Healthy Eaters wouldn't hurt either :) I Love this Company and this job keep doing whatever it is your doing it works!

    Alphapointe2014-09-06
  10. "Good temporary college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teleservices Representative in Warrensburg, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Alphapointe part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedules, higher than minimum wage pay, works around school

    Cons

    Slow periods, don't always get requested hours, boring desk job, company holds raises

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees

    Alphapointe2013-12-02
Found 10 reviews