Alpine Access Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 446 of over 450 reviews

2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Alpine Access CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home as CS agent for large companies(in 276 reviews)

  • "There is no commute for employment(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If you have tech issues they are quick to blame your interest service provider and not pay you(in 45 reviews)

  • "Then he gets team leads to beg workers for donations to his pet charity for heart research(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company to work for

      Jun 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a good company to work for, people are very supportive and help you along the way and you can work from home which is a plus

      Cons

      Long shift hours, very specific with the kind of Internet service they use

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Work from home

      Sep 19, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to be employed by

      Cons

      Good to their employees and clients

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Does not appreciate long term and dedicated employees

      Mar 24, 2020 - Customer Service Representative/Flex Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was great working from home.

      Cons

      The structure for advancement in this company is about who you know and not what you know or give. I was with this company for 7 1/2 years with great attendance and metrics and then was let go all of a sudden due to my home program did not renew their contract. Also pay was not great compared to brick and mortar that does the same thing. If you are not in the clicks you do not get feedback on your performance or guidance on how to advance within the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      all over the place

      Mar 23, 2020 - Web Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      classic comfortable benefits, great office

      Cons

      my managers couldn't decide what they wanted me to be

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Awful Awful Awful the Mitchell Team

      Jun 2, 2020 - Technical Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had a job for 4 years from home.

      Cons

      no promotion, low wage increase, racist, play favors,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Jun 17, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think some of the best reasons to work for Alpine Access would be there is room for advancement and I feel you are treated fairly

      Cons

      The downside of working with Alpine Access is if ever you leave and try to come back it is extremely hard to do, even after you are told that you can always come back because of being a great employee

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun working from home

      Aug 6, 2019 - Customer Support Agent in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My office was at home. They always serve my favorite food in the refrigerator café

      Cons

      How do use on my own equipment. No reimbursement for Internet bill.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      A great company to work for!

      Aug 3, 2019 - Phone & Chat Agent in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has access to different companies to work with.

      Cons

      Not sure if you still have to pay for the credit report?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good job for the most part

      May 16, 2019 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very good pay and benefits

      Cons

      at the time not very organized

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work a few bumps here and there but nothing major.

      Jul 7, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working here now about 7 months and the company itself is great, they have a lot of different programs and i'm on my 2nd program with them. You're assigned a life coach who basically checks in on you once every couple of weeks to ask how you're doing and to allow you to vent your frustration if you wish...its typical customer service inbound calling I work from home only thing is they severely cut hours whenever a new batch of employees come on, your hours get cut in half and you basically gotta wait till the weak hands get shaken out, quit, or get fired. Pay sucks but what else is new they do have a board where you can give away trade away or pick up more hours so you have real flexibility with your schedule but as i said earlier when a new batch of employees get hired expect your shifts to drop two thirds and you end up picking up hours at inconvenient times for you because you still need to pay bills...heck thats if your lucky to find hours because everyone gets cut and nobody trades. I like the company as long as you do your work and do it right you don't get hassled I've learned to brush off the criticism from QAs because my job is done right and they nitpick over nonsense. In any case i recommend working for Alpine just do your job and show up on time and your ok.

      Cons

      Pay Shortage of hours No real opportunities to advance

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 446 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alpine Access Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alpine Access? Share Your Experiences

    Alpine Access logo
    or