Alpine Access "team leads" Reviews | Glassdoor

Alpine Access Employee Reviews about "team leads"

Updated Jan 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Alpine Access CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you have tech issues they are quick to blame your interest service provider and not pay you(in 45 reviews)

  • "Then he gets team leads to beg workers for donations to his pet charity for heart research(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team leads"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Hardware Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardware Specialise in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Even though you are working in a virtual environment, you are never alone. Team meetings weekly, one on ones with your team lead weekly.

    Cons

    Sometimes people can get overwhelmed when they realize that 1 out of every 3 calls are being monitored, by QA, Team Leads, and the company in which Alpine has contracted your work through such as MS. Again you are never alone or left unsupervised.

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2013-03-27
  2. Helpful (6)

    "BEWARE FUTURE EMPLOYEE: If offered Frontier decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros to working for Frontier. It has been the WORST experience.

    Cons

    There is virtually no leadership on the Frontier project. I went a week without even knowing who my team lead was. When I resigned Frontier marked me as ineligible for rehire because I did not work for them for six months. How can Frontier dictate how Sykes operates ? I did not complete my obligation because there was no management and no real structure. For me to work at a place of employment there needs to structure and I need to know who to report to if I have any questions about my role. I would not recommend this job to my worst enemy.

    Alpine Access2018-02-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "High turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time

    Pros

    Pay was always on time. Flexibility with time off except for a blackout. Set schedule within your available shift window.

    Cons

    High turnover. Pay gets capped at your starting wage. Smaller clients leave very little room for actual advancement despite taking on all the duties of your team lead.

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2017-10-18
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Call Center Agent in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice potential Enjoyable Doing extra hours is usually voluntary

    Cons

    Incompetent team leads can get you fired if they slack off and don't notice you are doing something incorrect and to cover themselves they simply claim you were made aware of the issue months ago.

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2017-01-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "9.50 per hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Chat Customer Service Representative in Branford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours. Work from home. They provide computer, but you will need your own. Good perks depending on client. 9.50ph. I had great team leads. Overall I loved working for Sykes.

    Cons

    Depending on client, it can be slow. Hard to get schedule change. Benefits are expensive.

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2016-12-06
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Gaming Support Representative in Fairfield, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access

    Pros

    I worked for Sykes/Alpine Access for just under a year. The training was great, when it left out hardware and connectivity as it gave us all time to digest the information (I've been told by a friend going through it now that the hardware training is back in and its hard to keep up). The team leads, at least for the gaming support, are helpful and very kind if a little all over the place.

    Cons

    Low pay for taxing work, unless you're state minimum wage is higher than $9.25/hr. Equipment issues that require the equipment to be sent back in, from my observations, have a 50-50 chance of job loss. They don't tell you this, but the only way you get tech pay is if you work your next scheduled day after the tech issue has been resolved. VKB is woefully out of date, especially for the gaming representatives. There is very little communication from the higher ups towards the agents.

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2016-11-08
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great at Keeping up our morale, and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working for Alpine Access upper management was great, and my team lead was awesome. They really support the Reps and offer other perks. Its easy to earn time off and they are willing to work with your schedule.

    Cons

    The pay is not great because you have to deal with extremely rude customers and I would have loved to be able to have more PTO

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2016-09-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpine Access full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Convenience of working from home

    Cons

    If you have tech issues they are quick to blame your interest service provider and not pay you. They give you really crappy computers to work with. Programs freeze all the time and the coaches tell you to put clients on hold and wait out the freeze, it's very unorganized training and training is not nearly long enough. The pay is low (even tho there is no travel expenses). You are often ignored by team leads and coaches. Bottom line is don't waste your time on this place!!!

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2016-01-22
  9. "Flex Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Alpine Access for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the convenience of working from home and enjoyed most of my coworkers. My team lead was amazing. Quick advancement if you are a good worker.

    Cons

    My hours were getting really low because they hired too many agents too quick. Training for both agents and upper management needs to be better.

    Alpine Access2015-11-04
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. Great support from team leads.

    Cons

    Back to back calls. Little pay. Tech issues.

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2015-01-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews