AltaStaff Reviews | Glassdoor

AltaStaff Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Taz Wilson
8 Ratings
  1. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltaStaff full-time

    Pros

    They work with you to find a job, they are a good temp company to work for .

    Cons

    You have to have open availability, they don't go around your schedule

    AltaStaff2018-07-20
  2. "Great company. It was a start up company when I was there so it felt more family oriented. The president is very person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltaStaff for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the few staffing agencies that offered full medical benefits, PTO, and paid holidays.

    Cons

    It was sometimes hard to reach agency staff. They didn't have great follow up.

    AltaStaff2018-05-10
  3. "Too Good to be True"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AltaStaff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers were nice and we worked well as a team.

    Cons

    I met with an AltaStaff recruiter at a Starbucks for the interview close to the company I’d be working at. It was very informal and he just asked about my background in customer service. I was hired on and started a position at Illinicare Health as a customer service rep the next week. The reciter came into the training class where me and about 25 others were hired and being trained. There were mostly women in the class...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Provide feedback if you let people go and don't be vague. Be specific and don't lie. Hire more men

    AltaStaff2018-01-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AltaStaff for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy Hire and direct deposit

    Cons

    Honesty (the job didn't match my title); Lack of Communication; Petty; No Follow-up; "Cat-ty"; Grudges; Low Pay; loyalty only towards their clients and not their staff. Go to more prestigious companies like Advance Personnel, Randstad, etc., companies that at least make it in Crains Business Magazine.

    Advice to Management

    Be Honest about the position. Follow your own standards and the people who serve your clients are just as important as them. It is petty not to give employment verification. Grow up! I wish I could give this a negative rating.

    AltaStaff2017-05-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AltaStaff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ambetter Supervisor & team were the best!

    Cons

    Unprofessional & very unorganized. Would be trained in one department to be moved immediately to another for more training. Definitely, need to be prepared because Change is something they do too often.

    Advice to Management

    Agency needs to improve in being professional & have their employees back. Agency poor at returning employees calls/emails. If you have policies in place,recruiters should set a good example. When working for the agency & client I felt like I was back in high school. Even when working for the client one supervisor was very disrespectful. She definitely did not treat others like adults & instead of being a leader she...

    Show More
    AltaStaff2017-03-22
  6. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Specialist I in Chicago, IL

    I worked at AltaStaff for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff worked out a lucrative 3 month contract for me at a great location. When I called with any problems, staff were quick to help me work them out.

    Cons

    I was led to believe I would have a position after the contract ended, however once that time came, there was no other contract available.

    AltaStaff2016-06-01
  7. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AltaStaff for less than a year

    Pros

    Medical experience along with being able to assist consumer's and provide excellent customer service skills and knowledge to answering questions.

    Cons

    I'm looking for direct hire there are no benefits included with employment for this company im looking to make about 14.50 an hour or more but will negotiate

    Advice to Management

    Full time customer service benefits advance in company provide the best phone knowledge of products and services to clients

    AltaStaff2016-05-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at AltaStaff full-time

      Pros

      this is a easy to get job

      Cons

      they don't support there workers they never have any jobs but Maxiums and there health insurance suck

      AltaStaff2016-05-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome temp agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Program Coordinator I in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AltaStaff for less than a year

      Pros

      The staff at AltaStaff was always friendly and always answered employee inquiries on time. The president herself is also involved with employees which is something I loved about the company. This is an awesome staffing agency to work for!

      Cons

      no cons at all for this company!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!!!

      AltaStaff2016-01-28
    • "Excellence"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AltaStaff full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Excellent company , all the staff are professional, kind , and courteous to their employees.

      Cons

      There are problems with this organization.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      AltaStaff2015-06-24
    Found 13 reviews