Altavista Group Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Altavista Group Owner & President Andres Ospina (no image)
Andres Ospina
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place

    May 10, 2020 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    excellent management Knows what they are doing Good work life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Motivating and developing

    Nov 22, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The amount of development I have had since starting at AltaVista is incredible. The training program has taught me more about leadership and managing people than college did. Growth potential is huge. The company has expanded internationally and is goal-driven and determined to open up more markets. The job, the requirements, expectations, and promises are incredibly transparent and straight forward. The atmosphere is full of energetic, motivated people. Everyone is goal-oriented and strives to be the best. Friendly competition is encouraged and rewarded. Management takes care of us. They have run contests to win trips to Miami, Atlantic city, DR, or even a day on a yacht. They invite us out for get-togethers and networking events. Managers are mentors/leaders, not bosses.

    Cons

    Not for someone looking for just a "9-5" job. Requires dedication and motivation, but is incredibly rewarding for those seeking more out of a career.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunity

    Nov 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is no glass ceiling to worry about. I progressed up rank quite fast. I loved the team that I worked with. They never made me feel like an outsider and it was like working with a huge family. The Manager was invested in your progress and if I ever needed help, he was there. I never felt scared to ask him for a helping hand. The company is well structured and I would recommend this career to anyone.

    Cons

    Honestly, I really don't have any cons except the commute. I left because I needed to find something closer to my new home.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Corporate Trainer

    Mar 8, 2016 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The atmosphere for the office has been very positive from the day that I started. I really like the energy of the office. As well as the team unity has made me feel very comfortable. If I asked a question, everybody was happy to help me, which made me feel good because I am new to New York an they've made it easy to transition.

    Cons

    The Atmosphere was very fast and took a little time to adapt to.

    Continue reading
    23 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Paid to get my MBA

    Mar 8, 2016 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's like getting paid to go to business school. I absolutely enjoyed my time there. I didn't love everything about it, but I did love what I learned in up and down times. I became a better communicator in my personal life. I realized that I have to let people talk and respond to what they're saying as opposed to what I'm thinking. I learned to manage people which I'm already using at my new company, but I'm realizing how to be a better parent because my daughter mimics everything I do.

    Cons

    My commute, but I chose to live deep in New Jersey.

    17 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Staff/Management

    Jun 6, 2017 - Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Staff and Management are great people and a pleasure to work with. *Many but not all coworkers pleasant to work with. *Public Speaking/Sales Boot-camp *Optimal for ambitious, high-school grads with a lot of available time to work. *Opportunity to move up ladder quickly

    Cons

    *No Base Pay at lower ranks *Account Executive (entry level) not the most transparent in terms of responsibilities. *cut-throat, competitive environment *"Business of No's" *descent sized learning curve. *Management doesn't want to give too much responsibility to newcomers.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Account representative

    Mar 8, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very enthusiastic environment, very friendly coworkers, you get to develop business skills that help you be successful in the real world.

    Cons

    It is my first time in a sales position. It was a bit challenging to get accustomed to the fast learning pace and enthusiastic environment of the business.

    21 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The Management training program helps, if you're into business

    Jun 23, 2017 - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learnt a lot through the management training program since my Day 1 at AVG, my trainer and manager were very patient to help me, I got experiences in interviewing, training, and building a strong relationship.

    Cons

    High competition company, you will work under the pressure.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Feb 25, 2016 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The business was very informative, personable, professional, and knowledgable

    Cons

    Although the hours were a little long it was still worth spring there

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great environment to start my career

    Feb 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team was very open and helpful, I learned to be independent but also strive to complete my teams goals.

    Cons

    Busy all the time

    14 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Work at Altavista Group? Share Your Experiences

Altavista Group logo
or