KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Altavista Group

Is this your company?

Altavista Group

Add a Review

Altavista Group Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 26 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Altavista Group Owner & President Andres Ospina (no image)
Andres Ospina
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management is approachable and very involved with the office and every person's development as well.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The people are motivated and it has been one of the best professional experiences Ive had.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place

    May 10, 2020 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    excellent management Knows what they are doing Good work life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Complete Joke

    Jun 7, 2018 - Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Corporate Trainers were fine

    Cons

    It’s an overly uncompetitive job with a unrealistic pay scale. Lies, over saturation, you name it. This job is not for anyone who recently graduated from college with a degree.

    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity growth

    Apr 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work, friendly team environment, great hands on training, you have the opportunity to grow within the company, equal opportunities for all. Management is approachable and very involved with the office and every person's development as well. Rapid growth opportunity.

    Cons

    The company is in a busy area.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Corporate Trainer

    Apr 12, 2018 - Senior Corporate Trainer in Union City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Represent the best fortune 500 companies. Build a long term relationship between consumers and client. Gain knowledge and experience in the field of human resources Friendly atmosphere Learn how to become a leader and be recognized whenever you're doing a good job.

    Cons

    Very Competitive atmosphere. Position is for outgoing people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Influential Company

    Apr 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    •positive work environment • various opportunities for growth • great training from management • working with great companies

    Cons

    • work is everything • not for the shy individual

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The Management training program helps, if you're into business

    Jun 23, 2017 - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learnt a lot through the management training program since my Day 1 at AVG, my trainer and manager were very patient to help me, I got experiences in interviewing, training, and building a strong relationship.

    Cons

    High competition company, you will work under the pressure.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible - and not in a good way

    Jul 31, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They'll give you a job no matter what

    Cons

    Oh where to begin? i. It's a scam ii. They'll lie to you about what the job is iii. You won't make nearly as much money as they promise iv. It's a scam Seriously, if you're struggling for money, don't take this job. You're literally better off working a minimum-wage job, you'll make more money there.

    24 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Staff/Management

    Jun 6, 2017 - Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Staff and Management are great people and a pleasure to work with. *Many but not all coworkers pleasant to work with. *Public Speaking/Sales Boot-camp *Optimal for ambitious, high-school grads with a lot of available time to work. *Opportunity to move up ladder quickly

    Cons

    *No Base Pay at lower ranks *Account Executive (entry level) not the most transparent in terms of responsibilities. *cut-throat, competitive environment *"Business of No's" *descent sized learning curve. *Management doesn't want to give too much responsibility to newcomers.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Account Executive

    Apr 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work they do is genuine! The methods however...are questionable.

    Cons

    The job description does not reflect what you are actually expected to do. If you have a college degree-- you're overqualified for the job.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Altavista Group Response

    Owner

    I guess we had some miscommunication. We are not only looking for sales, we are looking for people to manage, train and oversee campaigns. However, you have to go through the management training program first.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Office looks like the scam they are

    Apr 11, 2017 - Customer Service Representative in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dirty Office. Bad Management/Office staff. Total scam.

    Cons

    They scam you to think through the webpage that they are a Great firm when in reality they do scam jobs and advertise like they have a salary base when in reality if you earn 200 p week you need to thank them. The Ceo is underprepared and in the lower level of knowledge, yes, he is trained to sell you the lies.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Altavista Group Response

    Owner

    Thank you so much for your reviews and opinions, we are slightly confused because you said it's a dirty office. We have a daily cleaning service, however, we will take that into consideration to improve our image. As for scam jobs, there must be a huge miscommunication, since we represent well-known fortune 500 companies. We take our client's representation and compensation seriously. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Work at Altavista Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Altavista Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Altavista Group photo of: Client Seminar
Altavista Group photo of: Hungarian Parliament Building from above the Buda Castle. Altavista. A Higher Vision
Altavista Group photo of: Company Seminar
Altavista Group photo of: Bryant Park
Altavista Group photo of: Company trip to Portugal
Altavista Group photo of: Outside the Office (1150 6th Ave, Floor 5)
Altavista Group photo of: Overlooking Prague from St. Vitus Cathedral. Altavista. A Higher Vision
See All Photos