KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Alter Solutions

Is this your company?

Alter Solutions

Add a Review

Alter Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 71 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Alter Solutions CEO  Louis Vachette
Louis Vachette
43 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An ok place to work

    Jun 8, 2021 - Senior IOS Developer in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company itself it's pretty cool. HR is helpful in all manners.

    Cons

    It will depend a lot on which project you get alocated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very disrespectful to young employees

    Feb 5, 2021 - Junior Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My manager was nice and approachable

    Cons

    The person who handled my exit from the company (I don't remember his job title exactly, but it was something like chief of operations) was very condescending and misleading. Right when I joined the company, I told them I would leave by June to start a master thesis. For this reason, the company I was outsourcing at (Accenture) had to replace me in May so they could hire someone who would see the new projects through. Understandable. When I informed alter solutions of this, the HR people told me not to worry and that they'd find me some ocupation until June. However, when I returned to the Alter Solutions office I was called to a meeting and some guy I had never seen before, I believe he was the chief of operations, told me I either had to resign or move to Porto to do help desk work, which isn't even my area. I ended up having to resign, but the worst part was that he told me I'd be given an X amount to leave and when I returned to sign my resignation, it was much less than what he had told me. He then very condescendingly informed me that I should've know the other amount included some money I had already been given before, except he didn't tell me that when I made the decision to leave. Very condescending and misleading, I do not recommend this company at all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Constantly growing Consultancy

    Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Communication with manager team; - Vast number of clients and projects; - Good work-life balance; - Technical and language course available;

    Cons

    Maybe more visibility about the projects the company has

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Project Manager

    May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mindset and commitement. Young structure with excelent vision of market

    Cons

    Few final client projects. Depends a lot of others consultant companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Compnay

    Mar 24, 2021 - Java Consultant in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Perks; Great Communication with managers;

    Cons

    Nothing to point out that is bad.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good salary

    Mar 5, 2021 - Java Senior Developer in Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary, Environment, Opportunities, Flexibility

    Cons

    Managing, Communication, Computers,Hours of work, Finance, Hr management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really nice company

    Feb 23, 2021 - Sr Software Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers and RH are always asking you if everything is good and if you need anything. They are really committed to workers well being

    Cons

    haven not faced one yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very good company to work

    Feb 26, 2021 - Software Developer Consultant in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good companies in the portfolio, at least in Porto. Pay is over average and access to learning platforms.

    Cons

    Nothing to say so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good for a start.

    Apr 14, 2021 - IT Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good outsourcing projects to start your career.

    Cons

    Salary could definitely be better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad

    Mar 6, 2021 - Software Engineer in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They get you a job but don't stay there all life long, there's no good career planning or great future working with them, just another Bodyshop. If you have time, meet the clients and wait a while before sending your cv directly to them.

    Cons

    None, it's just another typical Bodyshop.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alter Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alter Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Alter Solutions logo
or