KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Alteryx

Engaged Employer

Alteryx

Add a Review

Alteryx Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 301 of over 315 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Alteryx CEO Mark Anderson
Mark Anderson
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits (other than PTO which is very industry standard)(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great culture, great product, even better energy and people(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some growing pains but nothing that can’t be managed(in 10 reviews)

  • "The nature of this market is extremely fast-paced(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Great Benefits & People

      Jul 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing benefits including mental health awareness days and free usage of apps such as Headspace. I'm really impressed with the level of support and focus Alteryx has on the wellbeing of their employees. - Additional floating holidays/wellness leave. I've never experienced additional leave (outside my annual leave) to take care of myself, again, this really highlights Alteryx's fantastic work/life balance. - Opportunity and career progression - I've constantly been challenged with exciting role opportunities to develop myself professionally. - Great people - knowledgeable and friendly teams. Having worked the last year from home during the pandemic, I have been so well supported within my team.

      Cons

      Work can be fast-paced and at times challenging but I have enjoyed each and every challenge I've faced and have truly been rewarded for it.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief People Officer

      Thanks so much for taking the time to give such a detailed review. I'm glad to see that you're enjoying our benefits and working with the great colleagues we have here at Alteryx. I agree that things can definitely be fast-paced so please do take advantage of Headspace and days off, while also making sure that you're prioritizing your workload with your manager so that it's sustainable for you and your team. And of equal importance, please make sure you're taking the time off to spend time with the people and activities that are important to you outside of work! Thanks, David

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great product

      Jul 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Product can sell itself. Lots of great people work there. Company seems to care about employee happiness.

      Cons

      Lots of change currently with management

      1 person found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief People Officer

      I love the headline of your feedback - it all starts with the product! As a former Alteryx customer myself, like so many of our customers, I can vouch for the power of our tools and solutions in organizations all around the world. And behind any great product is a group of phenomenal people, which I think we have here at Alteryx - both our longer-tenured colleagues and the new team members joining us as we grow. You're right that we have top of mind employee engagement, health, well-being and happiness - it's part of our overall commitment as a company in terms of doing good as we do well. Please keep the feedback coming - we need your input and will use it as we continue to guide our company in the years ahead! Thanks, David

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great product, dysfunctional C-suite

      Jun 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology is fantastic. Designer is a great product. The offices are really nice and have tons of amenities. Some people maintain decent work life balance, some don't - it really depends on your manager.

      Cons

      Executive leadership is the biggest mess I've ever seen. The CMO is a literal robot of a human being with zero communication skills and an impossible micro-management leadership style. She manages two full departments for some reason and has way too many direct reports. Watching the SVPs all try to anticipate and accommodate her constantly changing opinions is hilarious. The CEO tried and failed to to convince the company he cares about DE&I. Company wide meetings addressing a racist c-level exec who was was fired within two weeks were a train wreck. No one expects tech companies to be all that socially aware but I've heard more sophisticated conversations about race and equity from children.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I agree with you that our products and our offices are top notch, surpassed only by the people who make it all possible. With the new leadership team we have in place, we're charting the course to build on the strong foundation of the company, with an eye to the products and services that our customers will need to continue to thrive at the company and industry level. As you saw earlier this year, we introduced our refreshed core values, the central one of which is Equality. Our entire leadership team is committed to our culture and to the shared success of all of our people through a focus on diversity, equity and inclusion. Rooted in that commitment, we're focused on everyone's empowerment and alignment around our shared goals and objectives. Thanks again for your feedback - please don't hesitate to reach out directly as well. And thank you for what you've been contributing to our success to date during your time here at Alteryx! Thanks, David

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to learn, old tech

      Jul 20, 2021 - Business Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team culture, technology works, amazing history

      Cons

      Low Pay, no clear path to promotion, leadership changes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief People Officer

      Thanks for sharing your feedback and for your service to our customers and our company in the time you were here with us. Our BDR team has one of the best leaders I've had the pleasure to have worked with in terms of her vision, energy and commitment to her team and to our customers. In addition, our new Chief Product Officer and his team are partnering in a world-class way with our new Chief Revenue Officer and her team; it's a partnership that is going to drive great technology introductions and solutions for our customers. Thanks also for your feedback on compensation and career pathing. Earlier this year we launched our first global job architecture and this quarter and next we'll be working with the sales leaders to focus specifically on the GTM team itself. If ever your career goals re-align with Alteryx, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly as our alumni make some of the very best members of the #alternation! Thanks, David

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fast Growth - both in my career & as a company!

      Jul 7, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of observed holidays, even Mental Health Day! - No meetings 1st Friday of every month - FREE PPO Health Insurance - Lots of autonomy to grow professional - Love my team, work, manager

      Cons

      Growing pains, but it's really exciting to be here!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief People Officer

      Hi there and thanks for sharing your feedback and for your work helping us to continue to scale Alteryx. I agree with you that we have some of the best benefits for a company of our size and scope, and we're committed to continuing to focus on the things that make Alteryx a great place to work, driven by employee input. And I hear you on the growing pains - we're imperfect and the more we can connect and share where we see opportunities to prioritize and address, the more value we'll continue to drive together. Thanks! David

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      STAY AWAY...Terrible Culture and Lack of Product Innovation

      Jul 17, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      strong market awareness and some good customers

      Cons

      sales culture is the worst I have every experienced and its hard to believe with the infusion of new leaders it is only getting worse. The lack of product innovation is alarming and while Designer has a strong market awareness and is a solid solution for analysts, Alteryx is still no where close to being an enterprise solution or platform. There is a frantic push to the cloud but it is failing miserably.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief People Officer

      Thanks for sharing your input. As you're a current employee and member of the team, the sales leadership team and I are especially interested in hearing more about where we may be able to address your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me directly on e-mail and I'd be grateful to take your confidential feedback. In terms of our product innovation, as you've heard and seen in our recent All Hands meetings, the product and engineering team are continuing to build across each of our products and solutions, both current and future, all in collaboration with our global customers and partners. Thanks, David

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      There was so much promise

      Apr 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Pockets of good people still around -Decent initial pay, good benefits -Promotion potential within your specialty

      Cons

      I started several months before the company went public at the Broomfield office. The culture was the best I've ever experienced anywhere. Post IPO, the tale-as-old-as-time chipping away at what made the company great began. -Employees became the least valued commodity -Empty diversity gestures and programming -Every single product decision is based on short term bullets for investors -Yes men/women were installed as middle managers as we grew operations; very much their way or the highway - zero top cover from the other yes leaders -Team bonding lunches were axed (new hires, promotions, birthday months) -Pre-Covid catering fell off a cliff -Office arcades/table tennis/pool is for recruitment only and will not be tolerated -Had to document my work in several different tracking applications per week so management could forward and get their kudos -Hemorrhaging their best people in the name of impressing investors but the stock price just keeps falling. I would avoid working here if you have the option. A true shame.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Hi and thanks for sharing your feedback - and thank you for the contributions you made to building and scaling our culture. While I'm still in my first year here at Alteryx, I can imagine how it felt to help the company IPO and then chart the course to life as a public company. And I'm sorry to hear that some of the dimensions that you enjoyed about your experience have shifted, exacerbated by COVID - I know the in-office experience was greatly enjoyed by so many folks across so many companies, and I'm hopeful about our reopening plans that we're rolling out now around the world over the coming months. Please accept my apology that we missed the opportunity to do an exit interview - our intention is to have exit insight conversations with any associate who chooses to move on to the next stage in their journey, and your case should have been no exception. If you're willing, I'd be grateful for a few minutes of your time to take your feedback as we continue to grow and improve as a company. Thanks, David

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      On the upswing

      May 6, 2021 - Anonymous in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best people I've worked with - almost like family Good pay Great benefits Passionate customer base New c-level hires are (mostly) legit Feels like things are stabilizing after a very chaotic year New DEI initiatives seem authentic, which is great to see

      Cons

      Your experience at Alteryx can be hit or miss as it is highly dependent on your manager - some are great, some not so much. It is starting to feel like a "big company" with the politics and complexity associated with it. Work/life balance can be hard to find at times. Career development opportunities exist, but they seem harder to come by these days.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thanks for your feedback! I was happy to see your list of pros of working at Alteryx - from the other feedback we've gotten, there's strong alignment there in how others are feeling. In Advice to Management, I hear you loud and clear. As someone who has been with the company for less than a year myself, I continue to be amazed by the company and the products created by our more tenured employees. As we hire and grow, we're committed to continuing to appreciate and respect those who have been building Alteryx for the past many years, It's that strong foundation that will help us write the next chapter together. Thanks, David

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Incredible promise - Can't get out of our own way

      Mar 24, 2021 - Account Eecutive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alteryx Designer is an incredible product New product leadership inspires hope for bigger leaps in functionality Strong investment in technology for sales (ZoomInfo, Salesloft, LinkedIn Navigator)

      Cons

      We can't get out of our own way. It is a harder fight internally to negotiate concessions or anything non-standard than it is with the customer/prospect. Many approvals have to go all the way up to the c-suite with nearly 10 approvals preceding that. While sometimes it is appropriate, there are many instances where it is completely overboard. I was optimistic when Mark came on and repeated a few times that we have to be more agile & easier to do business with, but there doesn't seem to be much traction in this area yet. "Remove the friction" has been a strategic imperative every year during my time, and it is now a joke said amongst associates when we get stuck or roadblocked trying to sell. The challenges in these processes are multiplying as we are onboarding new sales people and they are struggling to get things done.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for taking time to share your thoughtful feedback - I can tell you care deeply about our company and our success. You're right that our new Product & Engineering leadership is going to chart the course for our technology and the strong value it delivers to our customers every day. I'm personally excited for Inspire and for the customers whom we'll bring together for those days of important content that will help them continue to drive value for their businesses and organizations. Thanks for your feedback about the opportunities to continue to remove friction from our processes, especially in the go-to-market area. The sales and operations leaders are squarely focused on identifying and addressing the areas that may prevent you and your colleagues from operating with the speed and smoothness that our customers need and deserve. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with specific areas that the HR team or I can be of help as advocates for areas where you'd like to see focus. Together - with your input - we'll continue to enhance as we scale. Thanks, David

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Going through transition, but committed to culture

      May 4, 2021 - Marketing Director in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are fantastic! The pedigree of senior leadership is top notch The community/customers love us

      Cons

      This is a company clearly going through a transition: the leadership is new, we're working on products in areas we haven't been in in the past, the stock has been fluctuating... This isn't a place for someone who would be happier at a slower, legacy company.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Alteryx Response

      L. David Kingsley, Chief Human Resources Officer

      I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts! As you said, Alteryx is a company that is deeply committed to fostering a great culture, and we can do that because of feedback like yours on the associate engagement surveys and pulse checks, in our town halls, and more. Mark, the leadership team and I are committed to making leadership available and accessible to associates. Please keep the feedback coming and thanks for your work and that of your team in Market - it's been a busy few months since kickoff earlier this year! Thank you! David

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 301 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alteryx Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alteryx? Share Your Experiences

    Alteryx logo
    or