Alteryx "company is growing" Reviews | Glassdoor

Alteryx Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Alteryx CEO Dean Stoecker (no image)
Dean Stoecker
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is growing and moving at a fast pace, so there is a lot of opportunity to contribute and have an impact(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great benefits (100% paid medical for employees)(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some growing pains but nothing that can’t be managed(in 8 reviews)

  • "Like any fast growing company, there are some pains associated with growth(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company is growing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture Fast-growing company Lots of room for career growth

    Cons

    No outstanding cons at this time

    Alteryx2019-06-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting time to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing and moving at a fast pace, so there is a lot of opportunity to contribute and have an impact. The leadership is working to ensure that as we grow we are building processes to help us scale; they want to be sure we grow smartly and effectively. It is great to work with smart people and to be on a super supportive team.

    Cons

    I am on a strong team and don't really have anything I can think of as a con!

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it! We have a lot ahead and a lot of people who can make an impact!

    Alteryx2019-05-22
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Gotta bring it every day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most challenging job I've ever had. The company is growing quickly. Find the right people to connect with and you'll be well supported with your ideas to improve processes and be innovative. You will learn a ton if you like learning and are open to feedback on how you can improve in your role. The product is beloved by users which is pretty awesome to be part of.

    Cons

    Not a place to coast or take it easy. Feels pretty top down management wise in engineering. Thing move very quickly and it's not a suitable place for those that have difficulty adapting to frequent changes.

    Advice to Management

    Some additional benefits would be appreciated, such as bus passes for those of us that want to use public transit and more of a WFH culture.

    Alteryx2018-08-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company, amazing culture of like-minded people, and an incredible product that customers love! There is a lot of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Like any fast growing company, there are some pains associated with growth. In a rapid growth environment that's ever changing, you need to be flexible.

    Alteryx2018-08-01
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Alter Everything especially working for Alteryx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing and users love the product because it works

    Cons

    Very monotonous, low value busy work.

    Advice to Management

    What management?

    Alteryx2018-08-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Alteryx is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alteryx is great for a lot of different reasons. (1) It's in a fast-growing market and the company itself is rapidly growing - it's been cool to see the company grow and go public (2) There are a lot of smart, fun, hardworking people - I've built some great relationships with the people I work with, both on projects and outside of the office (3) There is a lot of opportunity - since the company is growing so... quickly, there are a lot of new projects to work on and I constantly see employees getting promoted.

    Show More

    Cons

    No place is perfect and Alteryx has its faults, but the pros certainly outweigh the cons. The biggest con is the turnover. The company is in a transitional period going from a start-up to a publicly traded company and there have been a lot of people who unfortunately don't want to be part of the next phase.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the work hard - play hard culture. Keep attracting smart, hardworking and driven talent and pay for it.

    Alteryx2017-12-05
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Fast Paced, Growing Company with Lots of Career Upside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alteryx is one of the few places where all aspects of a business are focused on the same thing - rapid growth of the number of happy customers. This has included how marketing invest, how the sales team is set up and how the product is developed. This provides a lot of clarity and focus for everyone. The company is growing really fast so there are lot of opportunities for people who are good at what they do.

    Cons

    As the company grows there is still a lot of change. This is inevitable when he company is expanding but also but can at times be painful for individual employees but if you are part of this type of company you have to expect that. There are some people for whom the fast pace can be overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on hiring quality people and on growing them. The new go to market model is working so the keep faith that the challenges that come with that will be resolved.

    Alteryx2014-10-06
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company, Lots of Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Alteryx is a a very fast growing market and is growing company so there is a lot of room for career growth. There is great leadership over the past couple years that has really driven, company awareness, sales execution and product vision. Great team of people to work with!

    Cons

    The advanced analytics space is growing quickly, so the company moves at a fast pace. Which is not necessarily a con, it keeps you on your toes.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to continue to keep the employees and customers first, great, happy employees and customers, build great companies.

    Alteryx2014-02-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Growing company with a great future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits (insurance, 401K, matching). Most of the leadership is very solid and focused. Places to move up if you fill the need. The company is growing quickly with a lot of opportunity and new positions.

    Cons

    Re-organization is common. High turnover in sales. Not a well known company yet.

    Alteryx2013-11-08
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Once was a great company to work for but no more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Alteryx full-time

    Pros

    The company is growing and constantly changing. Often if you are in a bad situation it will change if you ride it out.

    Cons

    The company is being grown in order to be sold. A large number of VPs have been hired and the company is top-heavy. The CEO used to be in touch with what was going on but has become aloof. Employee morale has dropped like a rock in most departments and the best people are jumping ship.

    Alteryx2013-11-10
Found 13 reviews