KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Altium Limited

Engaged Employer

Altium Limited

Add a Review

Altium Limited Employee Reviews about "management"

Updated Aug 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 148 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Altium Limited Chief Executive Officer Aram Mirkazemi
Aram Mirkazemi
80 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Altium Limited and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good starting place. Awesome culture

    Aug 19, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to start your career but do not expect to actually grow here. Management is very political and only care about themselves. I had several managers who none of which actually offered any mentorship or tools to help me grow. If you made a mistake, everyone knew, there ere no teaching moments

    Cons

    They do not conduct any performance reviews so basically only if you are accepted by the popular kids you get to keep your job.

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Account Manager

    Mar 27, 2019 - Account Manager in Westwood, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great place to get intro level sales experience. -Free lunches. -Thats all I can think of.

    Cons

    -upper management is made up of an older generation that have been pushed out from management positions at competitor companies in the industry. - All top performing Account Managers and Account Executives And Field Application Engineers in the US have left with in the last 6 months. - The only thing the upper management cares about is driving up the stock price on a stock that is over inflated.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Altium - Think twice before you commit

    Aug 14, 2016 - Technical in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Could be a really great Company to work for if the replaced the management team. Good software development team. Good technical document team. Pay fair

    Cons

    You need to speak Russian and think like one. The COO should retire and the CEO should think about PCB Layout tools and not tractors. Don't put your future in managements hands they may just chop off your head. If they don't agree with your suggestions.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Challenging and great teamwork

    Sep 28, 2014 - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and great teamwork in helping each other succeed. Sense of camaraderie and management was fairly supportive and provided necessary guidance to help you succeed. First job I had where employer provided breakfast and lunch for employees.

    Cons

    Internal policies not well established and direction for personal and career growth not defined. Human Resources was lacking in resources and professionalism .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Regional Account Manager

    Aug 28, 2014 - Regional Sales in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Management and growth minded

    Cons

    I don't really have anything negative to say about my 5 years experience with the company. I left because I had no further growth in my career path but that's because no one ever left.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    Apr 13, 2022 - Technical Engineer in La Jolla, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good health insurance benefits and personal time-off.

    Cons

    Management sometimes tries different strategies that are not effective or brings no revenue to the table.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    I used to love it but not anymore

    Jul 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One thing very good is there is very little micro management (maybe depends on the manager)

    Cons

    I don’t think Altium cares about their employees or customers that much.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Altium, a great place to work for and hone your skills!

    Jun 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The company provides generous benefits, competitive pay and I love the working environment. - Very approachable management that encourages you to voice out your thoughts and ideas. - When Covid hit, Altium's management adapted to the times and was able to have all its staff work from home and continue to be productive.

    Cons

    The company adapts to changes very quickly and if you are not flexible, it may not be the right fit for you. I personally do not find it a con but a challenge t